Tokelau weather in August 2019

  • 31°C maximum daytime temperature in August in Tokelau (Tokelau (Fakaofo))31
    31°C max day temperature
  • 4 days with some rainfall in August in Tokelau (Tokelau (Fakaofo))4
    4 days with some rainfall
  • 25°C minimum night-time temperature in August in Tokelau (Tokelau (Fakaofo))25
    25°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in August in Tokelau (Tokelau (Fakaofo))12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • High heat & humidity in August in Tokelau (Tokelau (Fakaofo))H
    High heat & humidity
  • 183 mm monthly rainfall in August in Tokelau (Tokelau (Fakaofo))183
    183 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11 (Extreme) in August in Tokelau (Tokelau (Fakaofo))11
    11 (Extreme) UV index
  • 29°C sea temperature in August in Tokelau (Tokelau (Fakaofo))29
    29°C sea temperature

Going to Tokelau? Find the best month to visit Tokelau based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 31°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average -9999 hours of sunshine per day in Tokelau in August. Check more long-term weather averages for Tokelau in August before you book your next holiday to Tokelau in 2019/2020.

  • Find low prices on flights to Tokelau
  • Discover the cheapest price, airlines & flight times
  • Search for the best deals before you book

More about Tokelau

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The August weather guide for Tokelau shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Tokelau weather in August

The average maximum daytime temperature in Tokelau in August is a hot 31°C (88°F) with high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 25°C (77°F).

Expect 183mm (7.2 inches) of rainfall across the whole of August with 4 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Tokelau in August is 29°C (84°F).

Tokelau sunrise & sunset times for August 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Tokelau in August 2019. Select a month to view Tokelau sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st August 2019 05:42 17:25
Friday, 2nd August 2019 05:42 17:25
Saturday, 3rd August 2019 05:42 17:25
Sunday, 4th August 2019 05:42 17:26
Monday, 5th August 2019 05:41 17:26
Tuesday, 6th August 2019 05:41 17:26
Wednesday, 7th August 2019 05:41 17:26
Thursday, 8th August 2019 05:41 17:26
Friday, 9th August 2019 05:40 17:26
Saturday, 10th August 2019 05:40 17:26
Sunday, 11th August 2019 05:40 17:26
Monday, 12th August 2019 05:39 17:26
Tuesday, 13th August 2019 05:39 17:26
Wednesday, 14th August 2019 05:38 17:26
Thursday, 15th August 2019 05:38 17:26
Friday, 16th August 2019 05:38 17:26
Saturday, 17th August 2019 05:37 17:26
Sunday, 18th August 2019 05:37 17:26
Monday, 19th August 2019 05:36 17:26
Tuesday, 20th August 2019 05:36 17:26
Wednesday, 21st August 2019 05:35 17:26
Thursday, 22nd August 2019 05:35 17:26
Friday, 23rd August 2019 05:35 17:26
Saturday, 24th August 2019 05:34 17:26
Sunday, 25th August 2019 05:34 17:26
Monday, 26th August 2019 05:33 17:26
Tuesday, 27th August 2019 05:33 17:26
Wednesday, 28th August 2019 05:32 17:26
Thursday, 29th August 2019 05:32 17:26
Friday, 30th August 2019 05:31 17:26
Saturday, 31st August 2019 05:30 17:26
  • Save an extra 10% on cheap car hire worldwide
  • With this exclusive Holiday Autos discount code
  • Travel before 31st December 2019 (inclusive)
Show discount codeShow discount code ******vel

Expires at 23:59 on Sunday 31st Mar 2019 · View all Holiday Autos offers

Back to top

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^