Hong Kong weather in October 2019

  • 28°C maximum daytime temperature in October in Hong Kong (Hong Kong (Central))28
    28°C max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 8 days with some rainfall in October in Hong Kong (Hong Kong (Central))8
    8 days with some rainfall
  • 23°C minimum night-time temperature in October in Hong Kong (Hong Kong (Central))23
    23°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in October in Hong Kong (Hong Kong (Central))12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • Moderate heat & humidity in October in Hong Kong (Hong Kong (Central))M
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 130 mm monthly rainfall in October in Hong Kong (Hong Kong (Central))130
    130 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 9 (Very High) in October in Hong Kong (Hong Kong (Central))9
    9 (Very High) UV index
  • 26°C sea temperature in October in Hong Kong (Hong Kong (Central))26
    26°C sea temperature

Going to Hong Kong? Find the best month to visit Hong Kong based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 28°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 6 hours of sunshine per day in Hong Kong in October. Check more long-term weather averages for Hong Kong in October before you book your next holiday to Hong Kong in 2019/2020.

  • Browse holiday rentals for Hong Kong in 2019/2020
  • Check availability & prices. Book houses, flats, studios & more
  • Find the best place to stay & cheapest time to visit

More about Hong Kong

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The October weather guide for Hong Kong shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Hong Kong weather in October

The average maximum daytime temperature in Hong Kong in October is a warm 28°C (82°F) with moderate heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 23°C (73°F). There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 55% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 130mm (5.1 inches) of rainfall across the whole of October with 8 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (9 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Hong Kong in October is 26°C (79°F).

Hong Kong sunrise & sunset times for October 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Hong Kong in October 2019. Select a month to view Hong Kong sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Tuesday, 1st October 2019 06:14 18:11
Wednesday, 2nd October 2019 06:15 18:10
Thursday, 3rd October 2019 06:15 18:10
Friday, 4th October 2019 06:15 18:09
Saturday, 5th October 2019 06:16 18:08
Sunday, 6th October 2019 06:16 18:07
Monday, 7th October 2019 06:16 18:06
Tuesday, 8th October 2019 06:17 18:05
Wednesday, 9th October 2019 06:17 18:04
Thursday, 10th October 2019 06:17 18:03
Friday, 11th October 2019 06:18 18:02
Saturday, 12th October 2019 06:18 18:01
Sunday, 13th October 2019 06:19 18:00
Monday, 14th October 2019 06:19 18:00
Tuesday, 15th October 2019 06:19 17:59
Wednesday, 16th October 2019 06:20 17:58
Thursday, 17th October 2019 06:20 17:57
Friday, 18th October 2019 06:20 17:56
Saturday, 19th October 2019 06:21 17:56
Sunday, 20th October 2019 06:21 17:55
Monday, 21st October 2019 06:22 17:54
Tuesday, 22nd October 2019 06:22 17:53
Wednesday, 23rd October 2019 06:23 17:52
Thursday, 24th October 2019 06:23 17:52
Friday, 25th October 2019 06:24 17:51
Saturday, 26th October 2019 06:24 17:50
Sunday, 27th October 2019 06:25 17:50
Monday, 28th October 2019 06:25 17:49
Tuesday, 29th October 2019 06:25 17:48
Wednesday, 30th October 2019 06:26 17:48
Thursday, 31st October 2019 06:27 17:47
  • Save at least 15% on hotels in the Booking.com getaway sale
  • Book hotels in Rome, Bangkok, Marrakech & more
  • Travel between 1st Jun & 31st Aug 2019 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Saturday 31st Aug 2019 · View all Booking.com offers

Back to top

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^