Weather in Greece in August 2019

  • 88°F maximum daytime temperature in August in Greece (Athens)88
    88°F max day temperature
  • 11 hours of sunshine per day (84% of daylight hours) in August in Greece11
    11 hours of sunshine per day
  • 2 days with some rainfall in August in Greece (Athens)2
    2 days with some rainfall
  • 70°F minimum night-time temperature in August in Greece (Athens)70
    70°F min night temperature
  • 14 hours of daylight per day in August in Greece (Athens)14
    14 hours of daylight per day
  • High heat & humidity in August in Greece (Athens)H
    High heat & humidity
  • 0.2 inches monthly rainfall in August in Greece (Athens)0.2
    0.2 inches of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 9 (Very High) in August in Greece (Athens)9
    9 (Very High) UV index
  • 79°F sea temperature in August in Greece (Athens)79
    79°F sea temperature

Going to Greece? Find the best month to visit Greece based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 88°F daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 11 hours of sunshine per day in Greece in August. Check more long-term weather averages for Greece in August before you book your next holiday to Greece in 2019/2020. The August weather averages shown above are for Athens.

  • Save up to 10% on all inclusive holidays to Greece
  • Book online with First Choice to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

More about Greece

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The August weather guide for Greece, represented by Athens, shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C)  |  Imperial (°F)

Guide to Greece weather in August

The average maximum daytime temperature in Greece in August is a hot 31°C (88°F) with high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 21°C (70°F). There are usually 11 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 84% of the 14 hours of daylight.

Expect 6mm (0.2 inches) of rainfall across the whole of August with 2 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (9 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Greece in August is 26°C (79°F).

The weather in Greece in August is represented by Athens.

Greece sunrise & sunset times for August 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Greece in August 2019. Select a month to view Greece sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Greece sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Athens.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st August 2019 06:28 20:35
Friday, 2nd August 2019 06:29 20:34
Saturday, 3rd August 2019 06:29 20:33
Sunday, 4th August 2019 06:30 20:32
Monday, 5th August 2019 06:31 20:31
Tuesday, 6th August 2019 06:32 20:29
Wednesday, 7th August 2019 06:33 20:28
Thursday, 8th August 2019 06:34 20:27
Friday, 9th August 2019 06:35 20:26
Saturday, 10th August 2019 06:35 20:25
Sunday, 11th August 2019 06:36 20:24
Monday, 12th August 2019 06:37 20:23
Tuesday, 13th August 2019 06:38 20:21
Wednesday, 14th August 2019 06:39 20:20
Thursday, 15th August 2019 06:40 20:19
Friday, 16th August 2019 06:41 20:18
Saturday, 17th August 2019 06:42 20:16
Sunday, 18th August 2019 06:42 20:15
Monday, 19th August 2019 06:43 20:14
Tuesday, 20th August 2019 06:44 20:12
Wednesday, 21st August 2019 06:45 20:11
Thursday, 22nd August 2019 06:46 20:10
Friday, 23rd August 2019 06:47 20:08
Saturday, 24th August 2019 06:48 20:07
Sunday, 25th August 2019 06:48 20:05
Monday, 26th August 2019 06:49 20:04
Tuesday, 27th August 2019 06:50 20:03
Wednesday, 28th August 2019 06:51 20:01
Thursday, 29th August 2019 06:52 20:00
Friday, 30th August 2019 06:53 19:58
Saturday, 31st August 2019 06:54 19:57
  • Pay £50 low deposits on holidays per person
  • Book cheap holidays to Europe, Mediterranean & more
  • Pay final balance just 2 weeks before you depart

Back to top

Popular Greece destinations

Below are average maximum temperatures at popular destinations in Greece in August. Select a destination to see more weather parameters.

Destinations search >>

More Greece regions

More Greece destinations

All Greece destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^