Yuma weather in September 2019

  • 38°C maximum daytime temperature in September in Yuma38
    38°C max day temperature
  • 11 hours of sunshine per day
  • 1 day with some rainfall in September in Yuma1
    1 day with some rainfall
  • 23°C minimum night-time temperature in September in Yuma23
    23°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in September in Yuma12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • Very high heat & humidity in September in YumaVH
    Very High heat & humidity
  • 8 mm monthly rainfall in September in Yuma8
    8 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 9 (Very High) in September in Yuma9
    9 (Very High) UV index

Going to Yuma? Find the best month to visit Yuma based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 38°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 11 hours of sunshine per day in Yuma in September. Check more long-term weather averages for Yuma in September before you book your next holiday to Arizona in 2019/2020.

  • Compare car hire prices to find lowest rate
  • Free cancellation up to 48 hours before pick up
  • Book car hire for over 20,000 destinations worldwide

More about Yuma

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The September weather guide for Yuma, Arizona shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Yuma weather in September

The average maximum daytime temperature in Yuma in September is a very hot 38°C (100°F) with very high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 23°C (73°F). There are usually 11 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 91% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 8mm (0.3 inches) of rainfall across the whole of September with 1 day with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (9 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Yuma sunrise & sunset times for September 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Yuma in September 2019. Select a month to view Yuma sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Sunday, 1st September 2019 06:13 19:03
Monday, 2nd September 2019 06:14 19:02
Tuesday, 3rd September 2019 06:14 19:01
Wednesday, 4th September 2019 06:15 18:59
Thursday, 5th September 2019 06:16 18:58
Friday, 6th September 2019 06:16 18:57
Saturday, 7th September 2019 06:17 18:56
Sunday, 8th September 2019 06:18 18:54
Monday, 9th September 2019 06:18 18:53
Tuesday, 10th September 2019 06:19 18:52
Wednesday, 11th September 2019 06:20 18:50
Thursday, 12th September 2019 06:20 18:49
Friday, 13th September 2019 06:21 18:48
Saturday, 14th September 2019 06:21 18:46
Sunday, 15th September 2019 06:22 18:45
Monday, 16th September 2019 06:23 18:43
Tuesday, 17th September 2019 06:23 18:42
Wednesday, 18th September 2019 06:24 18:41
Thursday, 19th September 2019 06:25 18:39
Friday, 20th September 2019 06:25 18:38
Saturday, 21st September 2019 06:26 18:37
Sunday, 22nd September 2019 06:27 18:35
Monday, 23rd September 2019 06:27 18:34
Tuesday, 24th September 2019 06:28 18:33
Wednesday, 25th September 2019 06:29 18:31
Thursday, 26th September 2019 06:29 18:30
Friday, 27th September 2019 06:30 18:29
Saturday, 28th September 2019 06:31 18:27
Sunday, 29th September 2019 06:31 18:26
Monday, 30th September 2019 06:32 18:25
  • Find cheap flights to Arizona with Skyscanner
  • Search by departure airport to find best airline routes
  • Enter exact dates, months or find the cheapest month

Back to top

More Arizona destinations

All Arizona destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^