Weather in Xi'an in May 2019

  • 26°C maximum daytime temperature in May in Xi'an26
    26°C max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day (45% of daylight hours) in May in Xi'an6
    6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 10 days with some rainfall in May in Xi'an10
    10 days with some rainfall
  • 14°C minimum night-time temperature in May in Xi'an14
    14°C min night temperature
  • 14 hours of daylight per day in May in Xi'an14
    14 hours of daylight per day
  • Low heat & humidity in May in Xi'anL
    Low heat & humidity
  • 66 mm monthly rainfall in May in Xi'an66
    66 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 10 (Very High) in May in Xi'an10
    10 (Very High) UV index

Going to Xi'an? Find the best month to visit Xi'an based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 26°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 6 hours of sunshine per day in Xi'an in May. Check more long-term weather averages for Xi'an in May before you book your next holiday to China in 2019.

  • Book low fares on flights to Shanghai, China with Virgin Atlantic
  • Flights depart from London Heathrow Airport
  • Join Flying Club & earn miles with every booking

More about Xi'an

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Xi'an weather in May

The average maximum daytime temperature in Xi'an in May is a warm 26°C (79°F) with low heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 14°C (57°F). There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 45% of the 14 hours of daylight.

Expect 66mm (2.6 inches) of rainfall across the whole of May with 10 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (10 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Xi'an sunrise & sunset times for May 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Xi'an in May 2019. Select a month to view Xi'an sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st May 2019 05:55 19:28
Thursday, 2nd May 2019 05:54 19:29
Friday, 3rd May 2019 05:53 19:29
Saturday, 4th May 2019 05:52 19:30
Sunday, 5th May 2019 05:51 19:31
Monday, 6th May 2019 05:50 19:32
Tuesday, 7th May 2019 05:50 19:33
Wednesday, 8th May 2019 05:49 19:33
Thursday, 9th May 2019 05:48 19:34
Friday, 10th May 2019 05:47 19:35
Saturday, 11th May 2019 05:46 19:36
Sunday, 12th May 2019 05:45 19:37
Monday, 13th May 2019 05:44 19:37
Tuesday, 14th May 2019 05:44 19:38
Wednesday, 15th May 2019 05:43 19:39
Thursday, 16th May 2019 05:42 19:40
Friday, 17th May 2019 05:41 19:40
Saturday, 18th May 2019 05:41 19:41
Sunday, 19th May 2019 05:40 19:42
Monday, 20th May 2019 05:39 19:43
Tuesday, 21st May 2019 05:39 19:43
Wednesday, 22nd May 2019 05:38 19:44
Thursday, 23rd May 2019 05:38 19:45
Friday, 24th May 2019 05:37 19:45
Saturday, 25th May 2019 05:36 19:46
Sunday, 26th May 2019 05:36 19:47
Monday, 27th May 2019 05:36 19:47
Tuesday, 28th May 2019 05:35 19:48
Wednesday, 29th May 2019 05:35 19:49
Thursday, 30th May 2019 05:34 19:49
Friday, 31st May 2019 05:34 19:50
  • Book low fares on flights to Shanghai, China with Virgin Atlantic
  • Flights depart from London Heathrow Airport
  • Join Flying Club & earn miles with every booking

Back to top

More China destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^