Chile weather in May 2019

  • 16°C maximum daytime temperature in May in Chile (Santiago)16
    16°C max day temperature
  • 4 hours of sunshine per day
  • 3 days with some rainfall in May in Chile (Santiago)3
    3 days with some rainfall
  • 6°C minimum night-time temperature in May in Chile (Santiago)6
    6°C min night temperature
  • 10 hours of daylight per day in May in Chile (Santiago)10
    10 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in May in Chile (Santiago)0
    No heat & humidity
  • 35 mm monthly rainfall in May in Chile (Santiago)35
    35 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 4 (Moderate) in May in Chile (Santiago)4
    4 (Moderate) UV index

Going to Chile? Find the best month to visit Chile based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 16°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 4 hours of sunshine per day in Chile in May. Check more long-term weather averages for Chile in May before you book your next holiday to Chile in 2019/2020. The May weather averages shown above are for Santiago.

  • Save up to 60% on hotels with Priceline Express Deals
  • Search for cheap hotel deals by city or airport
  • Filter deals by star rating, price, amenities & hotel area

More about Chile

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The May weather guide for Chile, represented by Santiago, shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Chile weather in May

The average maximum daytime temperature in Chile in May is a comfortable 16°C (61°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 6°C (43°F). There are usually 4 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 41% of the 10 hours of daylight.

Expect 35mm (1.4 inches) of rainfall across the whole of May with 3 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (4 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The weather in Chile in May is represented by Santiago.

Chile sunrise & sunset times for May 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Chile in May 2019. Select a month to view Chile sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Chile sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Santiago.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st May 2019 07:16 18:02
Thursday, 2nd May 2019 07:17 18:01
Friday, 3rd May 2019 07:18 18:00
Saturday, 4th May 2019 07:18 17:59
Sunday, 5th May 2019 07:19 17:58
Monday, 6th May 2019 07:20 17:58
Tuesday, 7th May 2019 07:20 17:57
Wednesday, 8th May 2019 07:21 17:56
Thursday, 9th May 2019 07:22 17:55
Friday, 10th May 2019 07:23 17:54
Saturday, 11th May 2019 07:23 17:53
Sunday, 12th May 2019 07:24 17:53
Monday, 13th May 2019 07:25 17:52
Tuesday, 14th May 2019 07:26 17:51
Wednesday, 15th May 2019 07:26 17:50
Thursday, 16th May 2019 07:27 17:50
Friday, 17th May 2019 07:28 17:49
Saturday, 18th May 2019 07:28 17:49
Sunday, 19th May 2019 07:29 17:48
Monday, 20th May 2019 07:30 17:47
Tuesday, 21st May 2019 07:31 17:47
Wednesday, 22nd May 2019 07:31 17:46
Thursday, 23rd May 2019 07:32 17:46
Friday, 24th May 2019 07:33 17:45
Saturday, 25th May 2019 07:33 17:45
Sunday, 26th May 2019 07:34 17:44
Monday, 27th May 2019 07:35 17:44
Tuesday, 28th May 2019 07:35 17:44
Wednesday, 29th May 2019 07:36 17:43
Thursday, 30th May 2019 07:36 17:43
Friday, 31st May 2019 07:37 17:43
  • Save EXTRA £100 per person on tours to Latin America
  • Book tours to Brazil, Argentina, Peru, Chile & Bolivia
  • Plus Costa Rica, Mexico, Cuba & the Galapagos
  • Travel before 30th June 2019 (inclusive)
Show discount codeShow discount code ******C49

Expires at 23:59 on Friday 31st May 2019 · View all Saga Holidays offers

Back to top

More Chile destinations

All Chile destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^