Weather in Baghdad in January 2019

  • 16°C maximum daytime temperature in January in Baghdad16
    16°C max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day (62% of daylight hours) in January in Baghdad6
    6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 6 days with some rainfall in January in Baghdad6
    6 days with some rainfall
  • 4°C minimum night-time temperature in January in Baghdad4
    4°C min night temperature
  • 10 hours of daylight per day in January in Baghdad10
    10 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in January in Baghdad0
    No heat & humidity
  • 31 mm monthly rainfall in January in Baghdad31
    31 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 3 (Moderate) in January in Baghdad3
    3 (Moderate) UV index

Going to Baghdad? Find the best month to visit Baghdad based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 16°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 6 hours of sunshine per day in Baghdad in January. Check more long-term weather averages for Baghdad in January before you book your next holiday to Iraq in 2019/2020.

  • Find cheap flights to Iraq with Skyscanner
  • Search by departure airport to find best airline routes
  • Enter exact dates, months or find the cheapest month

More about Baghdad

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Baghdad weather in January

The average maximum daytime temperature in Baghdad in January is a comfortable 16°C (61°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 4°C (39°F). There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 62% of the 10 hours of daylight.

Expect 31mm (1.2 inches) of rainfall across the whole of January with 6 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (3 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Baghdad sunrise & sunset times for January 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Baghdad in January 2019. Select a month to view Baghdad sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Tuesday, 1st January 2019 07:06 17:06
Wednesday, 2nd January 2019 07:06 17:06
Thursday, 3rd January 2019 07:06 17:07
Friday, 4th January 2019 07:07 17:08
Saturday, 5th January 2019 07:07 17:09
Sunday, 6th January 2019 07:07 17:09
Monday, 7th January 2019 07:07 17:10
Tuesday, 8th January 2019 07:07 17:11
Wednesday, 9th January 2019 07:07 17:12
Thursday, 10th January 2019 07:07 17:13
Friday, 11th January 2019 07:07 17:14
Saturday, 12th January 2019 07:07 17:15
Sunday, 13th January 2019 07:07 17:16
Monday, 14th January 2019 07:06 17:16
Tuesday, 15th January 2019 07:06 17:17
Wednesday, 16th January 2019 07:06 17:18
Thursday, 17th January 2019 07:06 17:19
Friday, 18th January 2019 07:05 17:20
Saturday, 19th January 2019 07:05 17:21
Sunday, 20th January 2019 07:05 17:22
Monday, 21st January 2019 07:04 17:23
Tuesday, 22nd January 2019 07:04 17:24
Wednesday, 23rd January 2019 07:04 17:25
Thursday, 24th January 2019 07:03 17:26
Friday, 25th January 2019 07:03 17:27
Saturday, 26th January 2019 07:02 17:28
Sunday, 27th January 2019 07:02 17:29
Monday, 28th January 2019 07:01 17:30
Tuesday, 29th January 2019 07:01 17:31
Wednesday, 30th January 2019 07:00 17:32
Thursday, 31st January 2019 06:59 17:33
  • Save up to 40% off hotels in the Hotels.com autumn sale
  • Offers on hotel bookings to worldwide destinations
  • Travel before 26th November 2018 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Wednesday 31st October 2018 · View all Hotels.com offers

Back to top

More Iraq destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^