Weather in Hanoi in October 2017

Expect 29°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 5 hours of sunshine per day in Hanoi in October. Check more long-term weather averages for Hanoi in October before you book your next holiday to Vietnam in 2017.

Key weather averages for Hanoi in October

  • 29°C maximum daytime temperature in October in Hanoi29
    29°C max day temperature
  • 5 hours of sunshine per day (46% of daylight hours) in October in Hanoi5
    5 hours of sunshine per day
  • 11 days with some rainfall in October in Hanoi11
    11 days with some rainfall
  • 22°C minimum night-time temperature in October in Hanoi22
    22°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in October in Hanoi12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • High heat & humidity in October in HanoiH
    High heat & humidity
  • 125 mm monthly rainfall in October in Hanoi125
    125 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 10 (Very High) in October in Hanoi10
    10 (Very High) UV index

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Book online & save up to 10% on holidays to Vietnam
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available
  • Thomson is changing to TUI - the new name in holidays

More about Hanoi

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Hanoi weather in October

The average maximum daytime temperature in Hanoi in October is a warm 29°C (84°F) with high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 22°C (72°F). There are usually 5 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 46% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 125mm (4.9 inches) of rainfall across the whole of October with 11 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (10 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The weather in Hanoi in October is represented by Hanoi.

Hanoi sunrise & sunset times for October 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Hanoi in October 2017. Select a month to view Hanoi sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Sunday, 1st October 2017 05:48 17:45
Monday, 2nd October 2017 05:48 17:44
Tuesday, 3rd October 2017 05:48 17:43
Wednesday, 4th October 2017 05:49 17:42
Thursday, 5th October 2017 05:49 17:41
Friday, 6th October 2017 05:49 17:40
Saturday, 7th October 2017 05:49 17:39
Sunday, 8th October 2017 05:50 17:38
Monday, 9th October 2017 05:50 17:38
Tuesday, 10th October 2017 05:50 17:37
Wednesday, 11th October 2017 05:51 17:36
Thursday, 12th October 2017 05:51 17:35
Friday, 13th October 2017 05:51 17:34
Saturday, 14th October 2017 05:52 17:33
Sunday, 15th October 2017 05:52 17:33
Monday, 16th October 2017 05:52 17:32
Tuesday, 17th October 2017 05:53 17:31
Wednesday, 18th October 2017 05:53 17:30
Thursday, 19th October 2017 05:54 17:29
Friday, 20th October 2017 05:54 17:29
Saturday, 21st October 2017 05:54 17:28
Sunday, 22nd October 2017 05:55 17:27
Monday, 23rd October 2017 05:55 17:27
Tuesday, 24th October 2017 05:56 17:26
Wednesday, 25th October 2017 05:56 17:25
Thursday, 26th October 2017 05:56 17:25
Friday, 27th October 2017 05:57 17:24
Saturday, 28th October 2017 05:57 17:23
Sunday, 29th October 2017 05:58 17:23
Monday, 30th October 2017 05:58 17:22
Tuesday, 31st October 2017 05:59 17:21
  • Book online & save up to 10% on holidays to Vietnam
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available
  • Thomson is changing to TUI - the new name in holidays

Back to top

Hanoi weather by month

Check Hanoi weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular Vietnam destinations

More Vietnam destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^