Weather in Baghdad in May 2019

  • 36°C maximum daytime temperature in May in Baghdad36
    36°C max day temperature
  • 11 hours of sunshine per day (78% of daylight hours) in May in Baghdad11
    11 hours of sunshine per day
  • 2 days with some rainfall in May in Baghdad2
    2 days with some rainfall
  • 20°C minimum night-time temperature in May in Baghdad20
    20°C min night temperature
  • 14 hours of daylight per day in May in Baghdad14
    14 hours of daylight per day
  • High heat & humidity in May in BaghdadH
    High heat & humidity
  • 8 mm monthly rainfall in May in Baghdad8
    8 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 10 (Very High) in May in Baghdad10
    10 (Very High) UV index

Going to Baghdad? Find the best month to visit Baghdad based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 36°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 11 hours of sunshine per day in Baghdad in May. Check more long-term weather averages for Baghdad in May before you book your next holiday to Iraq in 2019/2020.

  • Save an extra 10% on cheap car hire worldwide
  • With this exclusive Holiday Autos discount code
  • Travel before 31st December 2019 (inclusive)
Show discount codeShow discount code ******vel

Expires at 23:59 on Monday 31st Dec 2018 · View all Holiday Autos offers

More about Baghdad

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The May weather guide for Baghdad, Iraq shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Baghdad weather in May

The average maximum daytime temperature in Baghdad in May is a very hot 36°C (97°F) with high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 20°C (68°F). There are usually 11 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 78% of the 14 hours of daylight.

Expect 8mm (0.3 inches) of rainfall across the whole of May with 2 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (10 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Baghdad sunrise & sunset times for May 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Baghdad in May 2019. Select a month to view Baghdad sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st May 2019 05:15 18:45
Thursday, 2nd May 2019 05:14 18:45
Friday, 3rd May 2019 05:13 18:46
Saturday, 4th May 2019 05:12 18:47
Sunday, 5th May 2019 05:11 18:48
Monday, 6th May 2019 05:10 18:49
Tuesday, 7th May 2019 05:09 18:49
Wednesday, 8th May 2019 05:08 18:50
Thursday, 9th May 2019 05:07 18:51
Friday, 10th May 2019 05:07 18:52
Saturday, 11th May 2019 05:06 18:52
Sunday, 12th May 2019 05:05 18:53
Monday, 13th May 2019 05:04 18:54
Tuesday, 14th May 2019 05:03 18:54
Wednesday, 15th May 2019 05:03 18:55
Thursday, 16th May 2019 05:02 18:56
Friday, 17th May 2019 05:01 18:57
Saturday, 18th May 2019 05:01 18:57
Sunday, 19th May 2019 05:00 18:58
Monday, 20th May 2019 04:59 18:59
Tuesday, 21st May 2019 04:59 18:59
Wednesday, 22nd May 2019 04:58 19:00
Thursday, 23rd May 2019 04:58 19:01
Friday, 24th May 2019 04:57 19:02
Saturday, 25th May 2019 04:57 19:02
Sunday, 26th May 2019 04:56 19:03
Monday, 27th May 2019 04:56 19:03
Tuesday, 28th May 2019 04:55 19:04
Wednesday, 29th May 2019 04:55 19:05
Thursday, 30th May 2019 04:55 19:05
Friday, 31st May 2019 04:54 19:06
  • Save an extra 10% on cheap car hire worldwide
  • With this exclusive Holiday Autos discount code
  • Travel before 31st December 2019 (inclusive)
Show discount codeShow discount code ******vel

Expires at 23:59 on Monday 31st Dec 2018 · View all Holiday Autos offers

Back to top

More Iraq destinations

All Iraq destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^