Weather in Nuuk in August 2019

  • 10°C maximum daytime temperature in August in Nuuk10
    10°C max day temperature
  • 5 hours of sunshine per day (32% of daylight hours) in August in Nuuk5
    5 hours of sunshine per day
  • 12 days with some rainfall in August in Nuuk12
    12 days with some rainfall
  • 4°C minimum night-time temperature in August in Nuuk4
    4°C min night temperature
  • 16 hours of daylight per day in August in Nuuk16
    16 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in August in Nuuk0
    No heat & humidity
  • 91 mm monthly rainfall in August in Nuuk91
    91 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 3 (Moderate) in August in Nuuk3
    3 (Moderate) UV index
  • 4°C sea temperature in August in Nuuk4
    4°C sea temperature

Going to Nuuk? Find the best month to visit Nuuk based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 10°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 5 hours of sunshine per day in Nuuk in August. Check more long-term weather averages for Nuuk in August before you book your next holiday to Greenland in 2019/2020.

  • Book for Polar Voyages to Arctic & Antarctica in 2019/2020
  • Visit the polar bears of Svalbard & penguins of the Falklands
  • Get FREE upgrades & discounts when you book online

More about Nuuk

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Nuuk weather in August

The average maximum daytime temperature in Nuuk in August is a cool 10°C (50°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 4°C (39°F). There are usually 5 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 32% of the 16 hours of daylight.

Expect 91mm (3.6 inches) of rainfall across the whole of August with 12 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (3 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Nuuk in August is 4°C (39°F).

Nuuk sunrise & sunset times for August 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Nuuk in August 2019. Select a month to view Nuuk sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st August 2019 03:33 21:32
Friday, 2nd August 2019 03:36 21:28
Saturday, 3rd August 2019 03:39 21:25
Sunday, 4th August 2019 03:42 21:21
Monday, 5th August 2019 03:45 21:18
Tuesday, 6th August 2019 03:49 21:15
Wednesday, 7th August 2019 03:52 21:11
Thursday, 8th August 2019 03:55 21:08
Friday, 9th August 2019 03:58 21:04
Saturday, 10th August 2019 04:01 21:01
Sunday, 11th August 2019 04:04 20:58
Monday, 12th August 2019 04:08 20:54
Tuesday, 13th August 2019 04:11 20:51
Wednesday, 14th August 2019 04:14 20:47
Thursday, 15th August 2019 04:17 20:44
Friday, 16th August 2019 04:20 20:40
Saturday, 17th August 2019 04:23 20:37
Sunday, 18th August 2019 04:26 20:33
Monday, 19th August 2019 04:29 20:30
Tuesday, 20th August 2019 04:32 20:26
Wednesday, 21st August 2019 04:35 20:23
Thursday, 22nd August 2019 04:38 20:19
Friday, 23rd August 2019 04:42 20:16
Saturday, 24th August 2019 04:45 20:12
Sunday, 25th August 2019 04:48 20:08
Monday, 26th August 2019 04:51 20:05
Tuesday, 27th August 2019 04:54 20:01
Wednesday, 28th August 2019 04:57 19:58
Thursday, 29th August 2019 04:59 19:54
Friday, 30th August 2019 05:02 19:51
Saturday, 31st August 2019 05:05 19:47
  • Compare the prices with the leading car hire companies
  • Including Alamo, Avis, Budget, Europcar, Hertz, Sixt & Thrifty
  • Plus 24/7 support from UK based office

Back to top

More Greenland destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^