Charlotte weather in April 2020

  • 22°C maximum daytime temperature in April in Charlotte22
    22°C max day temperature
  • 9 hours of sunshine per day
  • 8 days with some rainfall in April in Charlotte8
    8 days with some rainfall
  • 9°C minimum night-time temperature in April in Charlotte9
    9°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in April in Charlotte13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in April in Charlotte0
    No heat & humidity
  • 80 mm monthly rainfall in April in Charlotte80
    80 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 8 (Very High) in April in Charlotte8
    8 (Very High) UV index

Going to Charlotte? Find the best month to visit Charlotte based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 22°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 9 hours of sunshine per day in Charlotte in April. Check more long-term weather averages for Charlotte in April before you book your next holiday to North Carolina in 2020/2021.

  • Save up to 15% on Avis car hire for Canada
  • Offer available at participating locations in Canada
  • Travel before 28th February 2020 (inclusive)
Show discount codeShow discount code ******101

Expires at 23:59 on Tuesday 31st Dec 2019 · View all Avis offers

More about Charlotte

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The April weather guide for Charlotte, North Carolina shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Charlotte weather in April

The average maximum daytime temperature in Charlotte in April is a warm 22°C (72°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 9°C (48°F). There are usually 9 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 68% of the 13 hours of daylight.

Expect 80mm (3.1 inches) of rainfall across the whole of April with 8 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (8 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Charlotte sunrise & sunset times for April 2020

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Charlotte in April 2020. Select a month to view Charlotte sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st April 2020 07:09 19:45
Thursday, 2nd April 2020 07:08 19:46
Friday, 3rd April 2020 07:07 19:47
Saturday, 4th April 2020 07:05 19:48
Sunday, 5th April 2020 07:04 19:49
Monday, 6th April 2020 07:02 19:49
Tuesday, 7th April 2020 07:01 19:50
Wednesday, 8th April 2020 07:00 19:51
Thursday, 9th April 2020 06:58 19:52
Friday, 10th April 2020 06:57 19:53
Saturday, 11th April 2020 06:56 19:53
Sunday, 12th April 2020 06:54 19:54
Monday, 13th April 2020 06:53 19:55
Tuesday, 14th April 2020 06:52 19:56
Wednesday, 15th April 2020 06:50 19:57
Thursday, 16th April 2020 06:49 19:57
Friday, 17th April 2020 06:48 19:58
Saturday, 18th April 2020 06:47 19:59
Sunday, 19th April 2020 06:45 20:00
Monday, 20th April 2020 06:44 20:01
Tuesday, 21st April 2020 06:43 20:02
Wednesday, 22nd April 2020 06:42 20:02
Thursday, 23rd April 2020 06:41 20:03
Friday, 24th April 2020 06:39 20:04
Saturday, 25th April 2020 06:38 20:05
Sunday, 26th April 2020 06:37 20:06
Monday, 27th April 2020 06:36 20:06
Tuesday, 28th April 2020 06:35 20:07
Wednesday, 29th April 2020 06:34 20:08
Thursday, 30th April 2020 06:33 20:09
  • Save up to 50% on adventure holidays & tours
  • Browse the best deals or search by destination & date
  • Book tours to Europe, Asia, Africa & the Americas

Back to top

More North Carolina destinations

All North Carolina destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^