Weather in the Costa Dorada in May 2019

  • 72°F maximum daytime temperature in May in Costa Dorada (Salou)72
    72°F max day temperature
  • 8 hours of sunshine per day (58% of daylight hours) in May in Costa Dorada8
    8 hours of sunshine per day
  • 10 days with some rainfall in May in Costa Dorada (Salou)10
    10 days with some rainfall
  • 54°F minimum night-time temperature in May in Costa Dorada (Salou)54
    54°F min night temperature
  • 15 hours of daylight per day in May in Costa Dorada (Salou)15
    15 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in May in Costa Dorada (Salou)0
    No heat & humidity
  • 2.1 inches monthly rainfall in May in Costa Dorada (Salou)2.1
    2.1 inches of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 8 (Very High) in May in Costa Dorada (Salou)8
    8 (Very High) UV index
  • 63°F sea temperature in May in Costa Dorada (Salou)63
    63°F sea temperature

Going to the Costa Dorada? Find the best month to visit the Costa Dorada based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 72°F daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 8 hours of sunshine per day in Costa Dorada in May. Check more long-term weather averages for Costa Dorada in May before you book your next holiday to Costa Dorada in 2019. The May weather averages shown above are for Salou.

  • Save on short haul low fares with Thomas Cook Airlines
  • Check lowest prices on Economy & Premium class by month
  • Book flights to Spain, Greece, Turkey, Canaries & more

More about Costa Dorada

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C)  |  Imperial (°F)

Guide to Costa Dorada weather in May

The average maximum daytime temperature in Costa Dorada in May is a warm 22°C (72°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 12°C (54°F). There are usually 8 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 58% of the 15 hours of daylight.

Expect 54mm (2.1 inches) of rainfall across the whole of May with 10 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (8 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Costa Dorada in May is 17°C (63°F).

The weather in Costa Dorada in May is represented by Salou.

Costa Dorada sunrise & sunset times for May 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Costa Dorada in May 2019. Select a month to view Costa Dorada sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Costa Dorada sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Salou.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st May 2019 05:54 19:52
Thursday, 2nd May 2019 05:53 19:53
Friday, 3rd May 2019 05:51 19:54
Saturday, 4th May 2019 05:50 19:55
Sunday, 5th May 2019 05:49 19:56
Monday, 6th May 2019 05:48 19:57
Tuesday, 7th May 2019 05:46 19:58
Wednesday, 8th May 2019 05:45 19:59
Thursday, 9th May 2019 05:44 20:00
Friday, 10th May 2019 05:43 20:01
Saturday, 11th May 2019 05:42 20:02
Sunday, 12th May 2019 05:41 20:03
Monday, 13th May 2019 05:40 20:04
Tuesday, 14th May 2019 05:39 20:05
Wednesday, 15th May 2019 05:38 20:06
Thursday, 16th May 2019 05:37 20:07
Friday, 17th May 2019 05:36 20:08
Saturday, 18th May 2019 05:35 20:09
Sunday, 19th May 2019 05:34 20:10
Monday, 20th May 2019 05:33 20:11
Tuesday, 21st May 2019 05:33 20:12
Wednesday, 22nd May 2019 05:32 20:13
Thursday, 23rd May 2019 05:31 20:14
Friday, 24th May 2019 05:30 20:15
Saturday, 25th May 2019 05:30 20:16
Sunday, 26th May 2019 05:29 20:16
Monday, 27th May 2019 05:28 20:17
Tuesday, 28th May 2019 05:28 20:18
Wednesday, 29th May 2019 05:27 20:19
Thursday, 30th May 2019 05:27 20:20
Friday, 31st May 2019 05:26 20:21
  • Save up to 50% on holidays in the On the Beach summer sale
  • Pay low deposits from £30 per person
  • Final payment due just 2 weeks before you depart

Expires at 23:59 on Tuesday 31st July 2018 · View all On the Beach offers

Back to top

Popular Costa Dorada destinations

More Costa Dorada destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^