Weather in Columbus in March 2018

Expect 19°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 7 hours of sunshine per day in Columbus in March. Check more long-term weather averages for Columbus in March before you book your next holiday to Mississippi in 2018.

Key weather averages for Columbus in March

  • 19°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Columbus19
    19°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (54% of daylight hours) in March in Columbus7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 10 days with some rainfall in March in Columbus10
    10 days with some rainfall
  • 6°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Columbus6
    6°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Columbus12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in March in Columbus0
    No heat & humidity
  • 155 mm monthly rainfall in March in Columbus155
    155 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 6 (High) in March in Columbus6
    6 (High) UV index

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Book Alamo Gold+ on US car hire & get FREE GPS
  • Plus one tank of fuel & up to 3 additional drivers
  • Alamo Gold is only available to UK residents

More about Columbus

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Columbus weather in March

The average maximum daytime temperature in Columbus in March is a comfortable 19°C (66°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 6°C (43°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 54% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 155mm (6.1 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 10 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be high (6 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The weather in Columbus in March is represented by Columbus.

Columbus sunrise & sunset times for March 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Columbus in March 2018. Select a month to view Columbus sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st March 2018 06:22 17:51
Friday, 2nd March 2018 06:21 17:51
Saturday, 3rd March 2018 06:19 17:52
Sunday, 4th March 2018 06:18 17:53
Monday, 5th March 2018 06:17 17:54
Tuesday, 6th March 2018 06:16 17:55
Wednesday, 7th March 2018 06:14 17:55
Thursday, 8th March 2018 06:13 17:56
Friday, 9th March 2018 06:12 17:57
Saturday, 10th March 2018 06:11 17:58
Sunday, 11th March 2018 07:09* 18:58*
Monday, 12th March 2018 07:08 18:59
Tuesday, 13th March 2018 07:07 19:00
Wednesday, 14th March 2018 07:05 19:01
Thursday, 15th March 2018 07:04 19:02
Friday, 16th March 2018 07:03 19:02
Saturday, 17th March 2018 07:01 19:03
Sunday, 18th March 2018 07:00 19:04
Monday, 19th March 2018 06:59 19:05
Tuesday, 20th March 2018 06:57 19:05
Wednesday, 21st March 2018 06:56 19:06
Thursday, 22nd March 2018 06:55 19:07
Friday, 23rd March 2018 06:53 19:08
Saturday, 24th March 2018 06:52 19:08
Sunday, 25th March 2018 06:51 19:09
Monday, 26th March 2018 06:49 19:10
Tuesday, 27th March 2018 06:48 19:11
Wednesday, 28th March 2018 06:47 19:11
Thursday, 29th March 2018 06:45 19:12
Friday, 30th March 2018 06:44 19:13
Saturday, 31st March 2018 06:43 19:13

*Daylight saving starts - Central Daylight Time (CDT)

  • Book Alamo Gold+ on US car hire & get FREE GPS
  • Plus one tank of fuel & up to 3 additional drivers
  • Alamo Gold is only available to UK residents

Back to top

Columbus weather by month

Check Columbus weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Mississippi destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^