Weather in Beijing in March 2018

Expect 11°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 8 hours of sunshine per day in Beijing in March. Check more long-term weather averages for Beijing in March before you book your next holiday to China in 2018.

Key weather averages for Beijing in March

  • 11°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Beijing11
    11°C max day temperature
  • 8 hours of sunshine per day (64% of daylight hours) in March in Beijing8
    8 hours of sunshine per day
  • 4 days with some rainfall in March in Beijing4
    4 days with some rainfall
  • -1°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Beijing-1
    -1°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Beijing12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in March in Beijing0
    No heat & humidity
  • 7 mm monthly rainfall in March in Beijing7
    7 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 4 (Moderate) in March in Beijing4
    4 (Moderate) UV index

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Book low fares on flights to Shanghai, China with Virgin Atlantic
  • Flights depart from London Heathrow Airport
  • Join Flying Club & earn miles with every booking

More about Beijing

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Beijing weather in March

The average maximum daytime temperature in Beijing in March is a cool 11°C (52°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a very cold -1°C (30°F). There are usually 8 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 64% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 7mm (0.3 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 4 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (4 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The weather in Beijing in March is represented by Beijing.

Beijing sunrise & sunset times for March 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Beijing in March 2018. Select a month to view Beijing sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st March 2018 06:48 18:06
Friday, 2nd March 2018 06:47 18:07
Saturday, 3rd March 2018 06:45 18:08
Sunday, 4th March 2018 06:44 18:09
Monday, 5th March 2018 06:42 18:10
Tuesday, 6th March 2018 06:41 18:11
Wednesday, 7th March 2018 06:39 18:12
Thursday, 8th March 2018 06:38 18:13
Friday, 9th March 2018 06:36 18:14
Saturday, 10th March 2018 06:35 18:16
Sunday, 11th March 2018 06:33 18:17
Monday, 12th March 2018 06:32 18:18
Tuesday, 13th March 2018 06:30 18:19
Wednesday, 14th March 2018 06:28 18:20
Thursday, 15th March 2018 06:27 18:21
Friday, 16th March 2018 06:25 18:22
Saturday, 17th March 2018 06:24 18:23
Sunday, 18th March 2018 06:22 18:24
Monday, 19th March 2018 06:20 18:25
Tuesday, 20th March 2018 06:19 18:26
Wednesday, 21st March 2018 06:17 18:27
Thursday, 22nd March 2018 06:15 18:28
Friday, 23rd March 2018 06:14 18:29
Saturday, 24th March 2018 06:12 18:30
Sunday, 25th March 2018 06:11 18:31
Monday, 26th March 2018 06:09 18:32
Tuesday, 27th March 2018 06:07 18:33
Wednesday, 28th March 2018 06:06 18:34
Thursday, 29th March 2018 06:04 18:35
Friday, 30th March 2018 06:03 18:36
Saturday, 31st March 2018 06:01 18:37
  • Book low fares on flights to Shanghai, China with Virgin Atlantic
  • Flights depart from London Heathrow Airport
  • Join Flying Club & earn miles with every booking

Back to top

Beijing weather by month

Check Beijing weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More China destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^