Weather in Italy in February 2018

Expect 13°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 5 hours of sunshine per day in Italy in February. Check more long-term weather averages for Italy in February before you book your next holiday to Italy in 2018. The February weather averages shown below are for Rome.

Key weather averages for Italy in February

  • 13°C maximum daytime temperature in February in Italy (Rome)13
    13°C max day temperature
  • 5 hours of sunshine per day (43% of daylight hours) in February in Italy5
    5 hours of sunshine per day
  • 13 days with some rainfall in February in Italy (Rome)13
    13 days with some rainfall
  • 4°C minimum night-time temperature in February in Italy (Rome)4
    4°C min night temperature
  • 11 hours of daylight per day in February in Italy (Rome)11
    11 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in February in Italy (Rome)0
    No heat & humidity
  • 75 mm monthly rainfall in February in Italy (Rome)75
    75 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 2 (Low) in February in Italy (Rome)2
    2 (Low) UV index

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Book online & save up to 9% on holidays to Italy
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available
  • Say Hello to TUI - the new name in holidays

More about Italy

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Italy weather in February

The average maximum daytime temperature in Italy in February is a cool 13°C (55°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 4°C (39°F). There are usually 5 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 43% of the 11 hours of daylight.

Expect 75mm (3.0 inches) of rainfall across the whole of February with 13 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be low (2 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The weather in Italy in February is represented by Rome.

Italy sunrise & sunset times for February 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Italy in February 2018. Select a month to view Italy sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Italy sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Rome.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st February 2018 07:23 17:25
Friday, 2nd February 2018 07:22 17:26
Saturday, 3rd February 2018 07:21 17:27
Sunday, 4th February 2018 07:20 17:29
Monday, 5th February 2018 07:18 17:30
Tuesday, 6th February 2018 07:17 17:31
Wednesday, 7th February 2018 07:16 17:33
Thursday, 8th February 2018 07:15 17:34
Friday, 9th February 2018 07:14 17:35
Saturday, 10th February 2018 07:13 17:36
Sunday, 11th February 2018 07:11 17:38
Monday, 12th February 2018 07:10 17:39
Tuesday, 13th February 2018 07:09 17:40
Wednesday, 14th February 2018 07:07 17:42
Thursday, 15th February 2018 07:06 17:43
Friday, 16th February 2018 07:05 17:44
Saturday, 17th February 2018 07:03 17:45
Sunday, 18th February 2018 07:02 17:47
Monday, 19th February 2018 07:00 17:48
Tuesday, 20th February 2018 06:59 17:49
Wednesday, 21st February 2018 06:58 17:50
Thursday, 22nd February 2018 06:56 17:52
Friday, 23rd February 2018 06:55 17:53
Saturday, 24th February 2018 06:53 17:54
Sunday, 25th February 2018 06:52 17:55
Monday, 26th February 2018 06:50 17:56
Tuesday, 27th February 2018 06:48 17:58
Wednesday, 28th February 2018 06:47 17:59
  • Book online & save up to 9% on holidays to Italy
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available
  • Say Hello to TUI - the new name in holidays

Back to top

Italy weather by month

Check Italy weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular Italy destinations

More Italy regions

More Italy destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^