Italy weather in February 2019

  • 13°C maximum daytime temperature in February in Italy (Rome)13
    13°C max day temperature
  • 5 hours of sunshine per day (43% of daylight hours) in February in Italy5
    5 hours of sunshine per day
  • 13 days with some rainfall in February in Italy (Rome)13
    13 days with some rainfall
  • 4°C minimum night-time temperature in February in Italy (Rome)4
    4°C min night temperature
  • 11 hours of daylight per day in February in Italy (Rome)11
    11 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in February in Italy (Rome)0
    No heat & humidity
  • 75 mm monthly rainfall in February in Italy (Rome)75
    75 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 2 (Low) in February in Italy (Rome)2
    2 (Low) UV index

Going to Italy? Find the best month to visit Italy based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 13°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 5 hours of sunshine per day in Italy in February. Check more long-term weather averages for Italy in February before you book your next holiday to Italy in 2019/2020. The February weather averages shown above are for Rome.

  • Save EXTRA £50 per person on skiing in Italy
  • Resorts include Sauze d'Oulx, Val di Fassa, Sestriere & Livigno
  • Travel before 24th February 2019 (inclusive)
Show discount codeShow discount code ******I50

Expires at 23:59 on Thursday 17th Jan 2019 · View all Neilson offers

More about Italy

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The February weather guide for Italy, represented by Rome, shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Italy weather in February

The average maximum daytime temperature in Italy in February is a cool 13°C (55°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 4°C (39°F). There are usually 5 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 43% of the 11 hours of daylight.

Expect 75mm (3.0 inches) of rainfall across the whole of February with 13 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be low (2 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The weather in Italy in February is represented by Rome.

Italy sunrise & sunset times for February 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Italy in February 2019. Select a month to view Italy sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Italy sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Rome.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Friday, 1st February 2019 07:23 17:25
Saturday, 2nd February 2019 07:22 17:26
Sunday, 3rd February 2019 07:21 17:27
Monday, 4th February 2019 07:20 17:28
Tuesday, 5th February 2019 07:19 17:30
Wednesday, 6th February 2019 07:18 17:31
Thursday, 7th February 2019 07:16 17:32
Friday, 8th February 2019 07:15 17:34
Saturday, 9th February 2019 07:14 17:35
Sunday, 10th February 2019 07:13 17:36
Monday, 11th February 2019 07:12 17:37
Tuesday, 12th February 2019 07:10 17:39
Wednesday, 13th February 2019 07:09 17:40
Thursday, 14th February 2019 07:08 17:41
Friday, 15th February 2019 07:06 17:43
Saturday, 16th February 2019 07:05 17:44
Sunday, 17th February 2019 07:04 17:45
Monday, 18th February 2019 07:02 17:46
Tuesday, 19th February 2019 07:01 17:48
Wednesday, 20th February 2019 06:59 17:49
Thursday, 21st February 2019 06:58 17:50
Friday, 22nd February 2019 06:56 17:51
Saturday, 23rd February 2019 06:55 17:52
Sunday, 24th February 2019 06:53 17:54
Monday, 25th February 2019 06:52 17:55
Tuesday, 26th February 2019 06:50 17:56
Wednesday, 27th February 2019 06:49 17:57
Thursday, 28th February 2019 06:47 17:59
  • Save EXTRA £50 per person on skiing in Italy
  • Resorts include Sauze d'Oulx, Val di Fassa, Sestriere & Livigno
  • Travel before 24th February 2019 (inclusive)
Show discount codeShow discount code ******I50

Expires at 23:59 on Thursday 17th Jan 2019 · View all Neilson offers

Back to top

Popular Italy destinations

Below are average maximum temperatures at popular destinations in Italy in February. Select a destination to see more weather parameters.

Destinations search >>

More Italy regions

More Italy destinations

All Italy destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Top ^