Weather in the Cook Islands in February 2019

  • 29°C maximum daytime temperature in February in Cook Islands (Avarua)29
    29°C max day temperature
  • 17 days with some rainfall in February in Cook Islands (Avarua)17
    17 days with some rainfall
  • 23°C minimum night-time temperature in February in Cook Islands (Avarua)23
    23°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in February in Cook Islands (Avarua)13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • High heat & humidity in February in Cook Islands (Avarua)H
    High heat & humidity
  • 237 mm monthly rainfall in February in Cook Islands (Avarua)237
    237 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in February in Cook Islands (Avarua)11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index
  • 27°C sea temperature in February in Cook Islands (Avarua)27
    27°C sea temperature

Going to the Cook Islands? Find the best month to visit the Cook Islands based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 29°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average -9999 hours of sunshine per day in Cook Islands in February. Check more long-term weather averages for Cook Islands in February before you book your next holiday to Cook Islands in 2019. The February weather averages shown above are for Avarua.

  • Save an extra 10% on selected hotels with Hotels.com
  • Destinations across Europe, Asia, Africa & the Americas
  • Travel before 31st December 2018 (inclusive)
Show discount code ******418

Expires at 23:59 on Sunday 29th April 2018 · View all Hotels.com offers

More about Cook Islands

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Cook Islands weather in February

The average maximum daytime temperature in Cook Islands in February is a warm 29°C (84°F) with high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 23°C (73°F).

Expect 237mm (9.3 inches) of rainfall across the whole of February with 17 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Cook Islands in February is 27°C (81°F).

The weather in Cook Islands in February is represented by Avarua.

Cook Islands sunrise & sunset times for February 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Cook Islands in February 2019. Select a month to view Cook Islands sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Cook Islands sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Avarua.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Friday, 1st February 2019 06:21 19:23
Saturday, 2nd February 2019 06:22 19:23
Sunday, 3rd February 2019 06:23 19:23
Monday, 4th February 2019 06:23 19:22
Tuesday, 5th February 2019 06:24 19:22
Wednesday, 6th February 2019 06:25 19:21
Thursday, 7th February 2019 06:25 19:21
Friday, 8th February 2019 06:26 19:20
Saturday, 9th February 2019 06:26 19:20
Sunday, 10th February 2019 06:27 19:19
Monday, 11th February 2019 06:27 19:19
Tuesday, 12th February 2019 06:28 19:18
Wednesday, 13th February 2019 06:29 19:18
Thursday, 14th February 2019 06:29 19:17
Friday, 15th February 2019 06:30 19:16
Saturday, 16th February 2019 06:30 19:16
Sunday, 17th February 2019 06:31 19:15
Monday, 18th February 2019 06:31 19:14
Tuesday, 19th February 2019 06:32 19:14
Wednesday, 20th February 2019 06:32 19:13
Thursday, 21st February 2019 06:33 19:12
Friday, 22nd February 2019 06:33 19:12
Saturday, 23rd February 2019 06:33 19:11
Sunday, 24th February 2019 06:34 19:10
Monday, 25th February 2019 06:34 19:09
Tuesday, 26th February 2019 06:35 19:09
Wednesday, 27th February 2019 06:35 19:08
Thursday, 28th February 2019 06:36 19:07
  • Find low prices on flights to the Cook Islands
  • Discover the cheapest price, airlines & flight times
  • Search for the best deals before you book

Back to top

More Cook Islands destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^