Weather in Alaska in December 2018

  • -6°C maximum daytime temperature in December in Alaska (Anchorage)-6
    -6°C max day temperature
  • 2 hours of sunshine per day (32% of daylight hours) in December in Alaska2
    2 hours of sunshine per day
  • 11 days with some rainfall in December in Alaska (Anchorage)11
    11 days with some rainfall
  • -13°C minimum night-time temperature in December in Alaska (Anchorage)-13
    -13°C min night temperature
  • 6 hours of daylight per day in December in Alaska (Anchorage)6
    6 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in December in Alaska (Anchorage)0
    No heat & humidity
  • 34 mm monthly rainfall in December in Alaska (Anchorage)34
    34 mm of monthly rainfall
  • No UV (maximum) index in December in Alaska (Anchorage)0
    No UV (Maximum) Index UV index
  • 3°C sea temperature in December in Alaska (Anchorage)3
    3°C sea temperature

Going to Alaska? Find the best month to visit Alaska based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect -6°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 2 hours of sunshine per day in Alaska in December. Check more long-term weather averages for Alaska in December before you book your next holiday to Alaska in 2018/2019. The December weather averages shown above are for Anchorage.

  • Explore the latest offers on IHG hotels in Alaska
  • Book direcly with IHG online & get the lowest rate
  • Join the IHG Rewards Club for discounts, benefits & more

More about Alaska

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Alaska weather in December

The average maximum daytime temperature in Alaska in December is a very cold -6°C (21°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a very cold -13°C (9°F). There are usually 2 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 32% of the 6 hours of daylight.

Expect 34mm (1.3 inches) of rainfall across the whole of December with 11 days with some rain falling.

The average sea temperature in and around Alaska in December is 3°C (37°F).

The weather in Alaska in December is represented by Anchorage.

Alaska sunrise & sunset times for December 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Alaska in December 2018. Select a month to view Alaska sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Alaska sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Anchorage.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Saturday, 1st December 2018 09:46 15:51
Sunday, 2nd December 2018 09:48 15:50
Monday, 3rd December 2018 09:50 15:49
Tuesday, 4th December 2018 09:52 15:48
Wednesday, 5th December 2018 09:54 15:46
Thursday, 6th December 2018 09:56 15:45
Friday, 7th December 2018 09:58 15:45
Saturday, 8th December 2018 09:59 15:44
Sunday, 9th December 2018 10:01 15:43
Monday, 10th December 2018 10:03 15:42
Tuesday, 11th December 2018 10:04 15:42
Wednesday, 12th December 2018 10:05 15:41
Thursday, 13th December 2018 10:07 15:41
Friday, 14th December 2018 10:08 15:41
Saturday, 15th December 2018 10:09 15:40
Sunday, 16th December 2018 10:10 15:40
Monday, 17th December 2018 10:11 15:40
Tuesday, 18th December 2018 10:12 15:41
Wednesday, 19th December 2018 10:13 15:41
Thursday, 20th December 2018 10:13 15:41
Friday, 21st December 2018 10:14 15:42
Saturday, 22nd December 2018 10:14 15:42
Sunday, 23rd December 2018 10:15 15:43
Monday, 24th December 2018 10:15 15:44
Tuesday, 25th December 2018 10:15 15:45
Wednesday, 26th December 2018 10:15 15:46
Thursday, 27th December 2018 10:15 15:47
Friday, 28th December 2018 10:15 15:48
Saturday, 29th December 2018 10:15 15:49
Sunday, 30th December 2018 10:14 15:50
Monday, 31st December 2018 10:14 15:52
  • Browse available Cosmos tours to Alaska
  • Filter tour offers by price, holiday type & interest
  • Search for specific travel dates to narrow results

Back to top

More Alaska destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^