Weather in Tennant Creek in December 2018

  • 37°C maximum daytime temperature in December in Tennant Creek37
    37°C max day temperature
  • 10 hours of sunshine per day (74% of daylight hours) in December in Tennant Creek10
    10 hours of sunshine per day
  • 7 days with some rainfall in December in Tennant Creek7
    7 days with some rainfall
  • 25°C minimum night-time temperature in December in Tennant Creek25
    25°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in December in Tennant Creek13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • Very high heat & humidity in December in Tennant CreekVH
    Very High heat & humidity
  • 87 mm monthly rainfall in December in Tennant Creek87
    87 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in December in Tennant Creek11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index

Expect 37°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 10 hours of sunshine per day in Tennant Creek in December. Check more long-term weather averages for Tennant Creek in December before you book your next holiday to Northern Territory in 2018.

More about Tennant Creek

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • Browse the top offers on holidays to the Northern Territory
  • Browse the latest Destinology sale offers & online deals
  • Filter deals by departure airport, star rating & more

Guide to Tennant Creek weather in December

The average maximum daytime temperature in Tennant Creek in December is a very hot 37°C (99°F) with very high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 25°C (77°F). There are usually 10 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 74% of the 13 hours of daylight.

Expect 87mm (3.4 inches) of rainfall across the whole of December with 7 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The weather in Tennant Creek in December is represented by Tennant Creek.

Tennant Creek sunrise & sunset times for December 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Tennant Creek in December 2018. Select a month to view Tennant Creek sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Saturday, 1st December 2018 05:45 18:59
Sunday, 2nd December 2018 05:46 19:00
Monday, 3rd December 2018 05:46 19:00
Tuesday, 4th December 2018 05:46 19:01
Wednesday, 5th December 2018 05:46 19:01
Thursday, 6th December 2018 05:46 19:02
Friday, 7th December 2018 05:46 19:03
Saturday, 8th December 2018 05:47 19:03
Sunday, 9th December 2018 05:47 19:04
Monday, 10th December 2018 05:47 19:05
Tuesday, 11th December 2018 05:48 19:05
Wednesday, 12th December 2018 05:48 19:06
Thursday, 13th December 2018 05:48 19:06
Friday, 14th December 2018 05:49 19:07
Saturday, 15th December 2018 05:49 19:08
Sunday, 16th December 2018 05:49 19:08
Monday, 17th December 2018 05:50 19:09
Tuesday, 18th December 2018 05:50 19:09
Wednesday, 19th December 2018 05:51 19:10
Thursday, 20th December 2018 05:51 19:10
Friday, 21st December 2018 05:52 19:11
Saturday, 22nd December 2018 05:52 19:11
Sunday, 23rd December 2018 05:53 19:12
Monday, 24th December 2018 05:53 19:12
Tuesday, 25th December 2018 05:54 19:13
Wednesday, 26th December 2018 05:54 19:13
Thursday, 27th December 2018 05:55 19:14
Friday, 28th December 2018 05:55 19:14
Saturday, 29th December 2018 05:56 19:14
Sunday, 30th December 2018 05:56 19:15
Monday, 31st December 2018 05:57 19:15
  • Explore the latest offers on holidays to Australia
  • Filter deals by departure airport, price & star rating
  • Holiday prices shown are per person

Back to top

Tennant Creek weather by month

Check Tennant Creek weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Northern Territory destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^