Namibia Weather Today

If you are already on holiday or are about to leave, check today's weather in Namibia now. The latest weather report includes the current temperature, prevailing weather condition, sky cover and wind speed and direction. The current weather report shown below is for Windhoek.

Namibia weather conditions recorded in the last 24 hours

Weather at 09:00 WAT on 24th September 2017

  • 27°C temperature27
    27 °C temperature
  • Low heat & humidityL
    Low heat & humidity
  • 2 kph ESE wind speed & direction2
    2 kph ESE wind

Weather conditions in Namibia at 09:00 WAST (West Africa Summer Time) on the 24th September 2017 were as follows: Temperature warm 27°C with low heat & humidity and little or no wind of 2 kph from the east-south-east. Sunrise at 06:39 and Sunset at 18:48 WAST (West Africa Summer Time). Recorded at 07:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 24th September 2017 - 1 hours 38 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 08:00 WAT on 24th September 2017

  • 23°C temperature23
    23 °C temperature
  • No heat & humidity0
    No heat & humidity
  • 10 kph E wind speed & direction10
    10 kph E wind

Weather conditions in Namibia at 08:00 WAST (West Africa Summer Time) on the 24th September 2017 were as follows: Temperature warm 23°C with a light breeze of 10 kph from the east. Sunrise at 06:39 and Sunset at 18:48 WAST (West Africa Summer Time). Recorded at 06:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 24th September 2017 - 2 hours 38 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 07:00 WAT on 24th September 2017

  • 19°C temperature19
    19 °C temperature
  • No heat & humidity0
    No heat & humidity
  • 13 kph E wind speed & direction13
    13 kph E wind

Weather conditions in Namibia at 07:00 WAST (West Africa Summer Time) on the 24th September 2017 were as follows: Temperature comfortable 19°C with a gentle breeze of 13 kph from the east. Sunrise at 06:39 and Sunset at 18:48 WAST (West Africa Summer Time). Recorded at 05:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 24th September 2017 - 3 hours 38 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 06:00 WAT on 24th September 2017

  • 20°C temperature20
    20 °C temperature
  • No heat & humidity0
    No heat & humidity
  • 13 kph E wind speed & direction13
    13 kph E wind

Weather conditions in Namibia at 06:00 WAST (West Africa Summer Time) on the 24th September 2017 were as follows: Temperature comfortable 20°C with a gentle breeze of 13 kph from the east. Sunrise at 06:39 and Sunset at 18:48 WAST (West Africa Summer Time). Recorded at 04:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 24th September 2017 - 4 hours 38 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 05:00 WAT on 24th September 2017

  • 20°C temperature20
    20 °C temperature
  • No heat & humidity0
    No heat & humidity
  • 11 kph E wind speed & direction11
    11 kph E wind

Weather conditions in Namibia at 05:00 WAST (West Africa Summer Time) on the 24th September 2017 were as follows: Temperature comfortable 20°C with a light breeze of 11 kph from the east. Sunrise at 06:39 and Sunset at 18:48 WAST (West Africa Summer Time). Recorded at 03:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 24th September 2017 - 5 hours 38 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 04:00 WAT on 24th September 2017

  • 21°C temperature21
    21 °C temperature
  • No heat & humidity0
    No heat & humidity
  • 14 kph E wind speed & direction14
    14 kph E wind

Weather conditions in Namibia at 04:00 WAST (West Africa Summer Time) on the 24th September 2017 were as follows: Temperature comfortable 21°C with a gentle breeze of 14 kph from the east. Sunrise at 06:39 and Sunset at 18:48 WAST (West Africa Summer Time). Recorded at 02:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 24th September 2017 - 6 hours 38 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 03:00 WAT on 24th September 2017

  • 21°C temperature21
    21 °C temperature
  • No heat & humidity0
    No heat & humidity
  • 14 kph E wind speed & direction14
    14 kph E wind

Weather conditions in Namibia at 03:00 WAST (West Africa Summer Time) on the 24th September 2017 were as follows: Temperature comfortable 21°C with a gentle breeze of 14 kph from the east. Sunrise at 06:39 and Sunset at 18:48 WAST (West Africa Summer Time). Recorded at 01:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 24th September 2017 - 7 hours 38 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 02:00 WAT on 24th September 2017

  • 23°C temperature23
    23 °C temperature
  • No heat & humidity0
    No heat & humidity
  • 11 kph E wind speed & direction11
    11 kph E wind

Weather conditions in Namibia at 02:00 WAST (West Africa Summer Time) on the 24th September 2017 were as follows: Temperature warm 23°C with a light breeze of 11 kph from the east. Sunrise at 06:39 and Sunset at 18:48 WAST (West Africa Summer Time). Recorded at 00:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 24th September 2017 - 8 hours 38 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 01:00 WAT on 24th September 2017

  • 24°C temperature24
    24 °C temperature
  • No heat & humidity0
    No heat & humidity
  • 10 kph ESE wind speed & direction10
    10 kph ESE wind

Weather conditions in Namibia at 01:00 WAST (West Africa Summer Time) on the 24th September 2017 were as follows: Temperature warm 24°C with a light breeze of 10 kph from the east-south-east. Sunrise at 06:39 and Sunset at 18:48 WAST (West Africa Summer Time). Recorded at 23:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 23rd September 2017 - 9 hours 38 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 00:00 WAT on 24th September 2017

  • 25°C temperature25
    25 °C temperature
  • No heat & humidity0
    No heat & humidity
  • 3 kph SSW wind speed & direction3
    3 kph SSW wind

Weather conditions in Namibia at 00:00 WAST (West Africa Summer Time) on the 24th September 2017 were as follows: Temperature warm 25°C with little or no wind of 3 kph from the south-south-west. Sunrise at 06:39 and Sunset at 18:48 WAST (West Africa Summer Time). Recorded at 22:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 23rd September 2017 - 10 hours 38 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 23:00 WAT on 23rd September 2017

  • 27°C temperature27
    27 °C temperature
  • Low heat & humidityL
    Low heat & humidity
  • 8 kph N wind speed & direction8
    8 kph N wind

Weather conditions in Namibia at 23:00 WAST (West Africa Summer Time) on the 23rd September 2017 were as follows: Temperature warm 27°C with low heat & humidity and a light breeze of 8 kph from the north. Sunrise at 06:39 and Sunset at 18:48 WAST (West Africa Summer Time). Recorded at 21:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 23rd September 2017 - 11 hours 38 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 22:00 WAT on 23rd September 2017

  • 26°C temperature26
    26 °C temperature
  • No heat & humidity0
    No heat & humidity
  • 11 kph ESE wind speed & direction11
    11 kph ESE wind

Weather conditions in Namibia at 22:00 WAST (West Africa Summer Time) on the 23rd September 2017 were as follows: Temperature warm 26°C with a light breeze of 11 kph from the east-south-east. Sunrise at 06:39 and Sunset at 18:48 WAST (West Africa Summer Time). Recorded at 20:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 23rd September 2017 - 12 hours 38 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 21:00 WAT on 23rd September 2017

  • 26°C temperature26
    26 °C temperature
  • No heat & humidity0
    No heat & humidity
  • 10 kph ESE wind speed & direction10
    10 kph ESE wind

Weather conditions in Namibia at 21:00 WAST (West Africa Summer Time) on the 23rd September 2017 were as follows: Temperature warm 26°C with a light breeze of 10 kph from the east-south-east. Sunrise at 06:39 and Sunset at 18:48 WAST (West Africa Summer Time). Recorded at 19:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 23rd September 2017 - 13 hours 38 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 20:00 WAT on 23rd September 2017

  • 27°C temperature27
    27 °C temperature
  • Low heat & humidityL
    Low heat & humidity
  • 8 kph ESE wind speed & direction8
    8 kph ESE wind

Weather conditions in Namibia at 20:00 WAST (West Africa Summer Time) on the 23rd September 2017 were as follows: Temperature warm 27°C with low heat & humidity and a light breeze of 8 kph from the east-south-east. Sunrise at 06:39 and Sunset at 18:48 WAST (West Africa Summer Time). Recorded at 18:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 23rd September 2017 - 14 hours 38 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 19:00 WAT on 23rd September 2017

  • 29°C temperature29
    29 °C temperature
  • Low heat & humidityL
    Low heat & humidity
  • 8 kph E wind speed & direction8
    8 kph E wind

Weather conditions in Namibia at 19:00 WAST (West Africa Summer Time) on the 23rd September 2017 were as follows: Temperature warm 29°C with low heat & humidity and a light breeze of 8 kph from the east. Sunrise at 06:39 and Sunset at 18:48 WAST (West Africa Summer Time). Recorded at 17:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 23rd September 2017 - 15 hours 38 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 18:00 WAT on 23rd September 2017

  • 32°C temperature32
    32 °C temperature
  • Moderate heat & humidityM
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 8 kph ENE wind speed & direction8
    8 kph ENE wind

Weather conditions in Namibia at 18:00 WAST (West Africa Summer Time) on the 23rd September 2017 were as follows: Temperature hot 32°C with moderate heat & humidity and a light breeze of 8 kph from the east-north-east. Sunrise at 06:39 and Sunset at 18:48 WAST (West Africa Summer Time). Recorded at 16:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 23rd September 2017 - 16 hours 38 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 17:00 WAT on 23rd September 2017

  • 33°C temperature33
    33 °C temperature
  • Moderate heat & humidityM
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 10 kph ENE wind speed & direction10
    10 kph ENE wind

Weather conditions in Namibia at 17:00 WAST (West Africa Summer Time) on the 23rd September 2017 were as follows: Temperature hot 33°C with moderate heat & humidity and a light breeze of 10 kph from the east-north-east. Sunrise at 06:39 and Sunset at 18:48 WAST (West Africa Summer Time). Recorded at 15:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 23rd September 2017 - 17 hours 38 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 16:00 WAT on 23rd September 2017

  • 33°C temperature33
    33 °C temperature
  • Moderate heat & humidityM
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 10 kph ENE wind speed & direction10
    10 kph ENE wind

Weather conditions in Namibia at 16:00 WAST (West Africa Summer Time) on the 23rd September 2017 were as follows: Temperature hot 33°C with moderate heat & humidity and a light breeze of 10 kph from the east-north-east. Sunrise at 06:39 and Sunset at 18:48 WAST (West Africa Summer Time). Recorded at 14:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 23rd September 2017 - 18 hours 38 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 15:00 WAT on 23rd September 2017

  • 33°C temperature33
    33 °C temperature
  • Moderate heat & humidityM
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 13 kph E wind speed & direction13
    13 kph E wind

Weather conditions in Namibia at 15:00 WAST (West Africa Summer Time) on the 23rd September 2017 were as follows: Temperature hot 33°C with moderate heat & humidity and a gentle breeze of 13 kph from the east. Sunrise at 06:39 and Sunset at 18:48 WAST (West Africa Summer Time). Recorded at 13:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 23rd September 2017 - 19 hours 38 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 14:00 WAT on 23rd September 2017

  • 33°C temperature33
    33 °C temperature
  • Moderate heat & humidityM
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 10 kph N wind speed & direction10
    10 kph N wind

Weather conditions in Namibia at 14:00 WAST (West Africa Summer Time) on the 23rd September 2017 were as follows: Temperature hot 33°C with moderate heat & humidity and a light breeze of 10 kph from the north. Sunrise at 06:39 and Sunset at 18:48 WAST (West Africa Summer Time). Recorded at 12:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 23rd September 2017 - 20 hours 38 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 13:00 WAT on 23rd September 2017

  • 31°C temperature31
    31 °C temperature
  • Moderate heat & humidityM
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 10 kph ENE wind speed & direction10
    10 kph ENE wind

Weather conditions in Namibia at 13:00 WAST (West Africa Summer Time) on the 23rd September 2017 were as follows: Temperature hot 31°C with moderate heat & humidity and a light breeze of 10 kph from the east-north-east. Sunrise at 06:39 and Sunset at 18:48 WAST (West Africa Summer Time). Recorded at 11:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 23rd September 2017 - 21 hours 38 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 12:00 WAT on 23rd September 2017

  • 31°C temperature31
    31 °C temperature
  • Moderate heat & humidityM
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 13 kph NNE wind speed & direction13
    13 kph NNE wind

Weather conditions in Namibia at 12:00 WAST (West Africa Summer Time) on the 23rd September 2017 were as follows: Temperature hot 31°C with moderate heat & humidity and a gentle breeze of 13 kph from the north-north-east. Sunrise at 06:39 and Sunset at 18:48 WAST (West Africa Summer Time). Recorded at 10:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 23rd September 2017 - 22 hours 38 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 11:00 WAT on 23rd September 2017

  • 30°C temperature30
    30 °C temperature
  • Moderate heat & humidityM
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 13 kph NE wind speed & direction13
    13 kph NE wind

Weather conditions in Namibia at 11:00 WAST (West Africa Summer Time) on the 23rd September 2017 were as follows: Temperature hot 30°C with moderate heat & humidity and a gentle breeze of 13 kph from the north-east. Sunrise at 06:39 and Sunset at 18:48 WAST (West Africa Summer Time). Recorded at 09:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 23rd September 2017 - 23 hours 38 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 10:00 WAT on 23rd September 2017

  • 26°C temperature26
    26 °C temperature
  • No heat & humidity0
    No heat & humidity
  • 13 kph E wind speed & direction13
    13 kph E wind

Weather conditions in Namibia at 10:00 WAST (West Africa Summer Time) on the 23rd September 2017 were as follows: Temperature warm 26°C with a gentle breeze of 13 kph from the east. Sunrise at 06:39 and Sunset at 18:48 WAST (West Africa Summer Time). Recorded at 08:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 23rd September 2017 - 24 hours 38 mins ago

Back to top

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Pay now online & save up to 20% on Budget car hire
  • Discounts vary by selected locations worldwide
  • Including mainland France, Germany, Italy, Spain & UK

More about Namibia

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • Book tours & holidays to Namibia with G Adventures
  • Tour prices start from just £729 per person
  • Filter holidays by date, price, activity, duration & difficulty

Back to top

Namibia weather by month

Check Namibia weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Namibia destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^