Columbia weather in August 2019

  • 31°C maximum daytime temperature in August in Columbia31
    31°C max day temperature
  • 9 hours of sunshine per day
  • 8 days with some rainfall in August in Columbia8
    8 days with some rainfall
  • 18°C minimum night-time temperature in August in Columbia18
    18°C min night temperature
  • 14 hours of daylight per day in August in Columbia14
    14 hours of daylight per day
  • High heat & humidity in August in ColumbiaH
    High heat & humidity
  • 85 mm monthly rainfall in August in Columbia85
    85 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 9 (Very High) in August in Columbia9
    9 (Very High) UV index

Going to Columbia? Find the best month to visit Columbia based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 31°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 9 hours of sunshine per day in Columbia in August. Check more long-term weather averages for Columbia in August before you book your next holiday to Missouri in 2019/2020.

  • Save up to 60% on hotels with Priceline Express Deals
  • Search for cheap hotel deals by city or airport
  • Filter deals by star rating, price, amenities & hotel area

More about Columbia

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The August weather guide for Columbia, Missouri shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Columbia weather in August

The average maximum daytime temperature in Columbia in August is a hot 31°C (88°F) with high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 18°C (64°F). There are usually 9 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 68% of the 14 hours of daylight.

Expect 85mm (3.3 inches) of rainfall across the whole of August with 8 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (9 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Columbia sunrise & sunset times for August 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Columbia in August 2019. Select a month to view Columbia sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st August 2019 06:10 20:21
Friday, 2nd August 2019 06:11 20:20
Saturday, 3rd August 2019 06:12 20:19
Sunday, 4th August 2019 06:13 20:18
Monday, 5th August 2019 06:14 20:16
Tuesday, 6th August 2019 06:14 20:15
Wednesday, 7th August 2019 06:15 20:14
Thursday, 8th August 2019 06:16 20:13
Friday, 9th August 2019 06:17 20:12
Saturday, 10th August 2019 06:18 20:11
Sunday, 11th August 2019 06:19 20:09
Monday, 12th August 2019 06:20 20:08
Tuesday, 13th August 2019 06:21 20:07
Wednesday, 14th August 2019 06:22 20:06
Thursday, 15th August 2019 06:23 20:04
Friday, 16th August 2019 06:24 20:03
Saturday, 17th August 2019 06:24 20:02
Sunday, 18th August 2019 06:25 20:00
Monday, 19th August 2019 06:26 19:59
Tuesday, 20th August 2019 06:27 19:58
Wednesday, 21st August 2019 06:28 19:56
Thursday, 22nd August 2019 06:29 19:55
Friday, 23rd August 2019 06:30 19:53
Saturday, 24th August 2019 06:31 19:52
Sunday, 25th August 2019 06:32 19:50
Monday, 26th August 2019 06:33 19:49
Tuesday, 27th August 2019 06:34 19:48
Wednesday, 28th August 2019 06:34 19:46
Thursday, 29th August 2019 06:35 19:45
Friday, 30th August 2019 06:36 19:43
Saturday, 31st August 2019 06:37 19:42
  • Browse Holiday Inn Express hotels in USA
  • Book cheap hotels in across the United States
  • Check for special offers & best available rates

Back to top

More Missouri destinations

All Missouri destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^