Botswana weather in April 2019

  • 28°C maximum daytime temperature in April in Botswana (Gaborone)28
    28°C max day temperature
  • 8 hours of sunshine per day (68% of daylight hours) in April in Botswana8
    8 hours of sunshine per day
  • 6 days with some rainfall in April in Botswana (Gaborone)6
    6 days with some rainfall
  • 14°C minimum night-time temperature in April in Botswana (Gaborone)14
    14°C min night temperature
  • 11 hours of daylight per day in April in Botswana (Gaborone)11
    11 hours of daylight per day
  • Low heat & humidity in April in Botswana (Gaborone)L
    Low heat & humidity
  • 44 mm monthly rainfall in April in Botswana (Gaborone)44
    44 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 9 (Very High) in April in Botswana (Gaborone)9
    9 (Very High) UV index

Going to Botswana? Find the best month to visit Botswana based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 28°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 8 hours of sunshine per day in Botswana in April. Check more long-term weather averages for Botswana in April before you book your next holiday to Botswana in 2019/2020. The April weather averages shown above are for Gaborone.

  • Compare the prices with the leading car hire companies
  • Including Alamo, Avis, Budget, Europcar, Hertz, Sixt & Thrifty
  • Plus 24/7 support from UK based office

More about Botswana

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Botswana weather in April

The average maximum daytime temperature in Botswana in April is a warm 28°C (82°F) with low heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 14°C (57°F). There are usually 8 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 68% of the 11 hours of daylight.

Expect 44mm (1.7 inches) of rainfall across the whole of April with 6 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (9 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The weather in Botswana in April is represented by Gaborone.

Botswana sunrise & sunset times for April 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Botswana in April 2019. Select a month to view Botswana sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Botswana sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Gaborone.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Monday, 1st April 2019 06:25 18:15
Tuesday, 2nd April 2019 06:25 18:14
Wednesday, 3rd April 2019 06:26 18:13
Thursday, 4th April 2019 06:26 18:12
Friday, 5th April 2019 06:27 18:11
Saturday, 6th April 2019 06:27 18:10
Sunday, 7th April 2019 06:27 18:09
Monday, 8th April 2019 06:28 18:08
Tuesday, 9th April 2019 06:28 18:08
Wednesday, 10th April 2019 06:29 18:07
Thursday, 11th April 2019 06:29 18:06
Friday, 12th April 2019 06:29 18:05
Saturday, 13th April 2019 06:30 18:04
Sunday, 14th April 2019 06:30 18:03
Monday, 15th April 2019 06:31 18:02
Tuesday, 16th April 2019 06:31 18:01
Wednesday, 17th April 2019 06:32 18:00
Thursday, 18th April 2019 06:32 17:59
Friday, 19th April 2019 06:32 17:58
Saturday, 20th April 2019 06:33 17:57
Sunday, 21st April 2019 06:33 17:57
Monday, 22nd April 2019 06:34 17:56
Tuesday, 23rd April 2019 06:34 17:55
Wednesday, 24th April 2019 06:35 17:54
Thursday, 25th April 2019 06:35 17:53
Friday, 26th April 2019 06:36 17:53
Saturday, 27th April 2019 06:36 17:52
Sunday, 28th April 2019 06:37 17:51
Monday, 29th April 2019 06:37 17:50
Tuesday, 30th April 2019 06:37 17:50
  • Browse current deals & offers on tours to Botswana
  • Filter deals by date, duration, tour type & difficulty
  • Prices shown with & without flights where available

Back to top

More Botswana destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^