Weather in Bishkek in May 2018

Expect 23°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 9 hours of sunshine per day in Bishkek in May. Check more long-term weather averages for Bishkek in May before you book your next holiday to Kyrgyzstan in 2018.

Key weather averages for Bishkek in May

  • 23°C maximum daytime temperature in May in Bishkek23
    23°C max day temperature
  • 9 hours of sunshine per day (59% of daylight hours) in May in Bishkek9
    9 hours of sunshine per day
  • 11 days with some rainfall in May in Bishkek11
    11 days with some rainfall
  • 11°C minimum night-time temperature in May in Bishkek11
    11°C min night temperature
  • 15 hours of daylight per day in May in Bishkek15
    15 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in May in Bishkek0
    No heat & humidity
  • 60 mm monthly rainfall in May in Bishkek60
    60 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 8 (Very High) in May in Bishkek8
    8 (Very High) UV index

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Search Momondo for cheap flights to Kyrgyzstan
  • Find the best prices & flight routes from top airlines
  • Compare leading flight offers before booking online

More about Bishkek

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Bishkek weather in May

The average maximum daytime temperature in Bishkek in May is a warm 23°C (73°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 11°C (52°F). There are usually 9 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 59% of the 15 hours of daylight.

Expect 60mm (2.4 inches) of rainfall across the whole of May with 11 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (8 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The weather in Bishkek in May is represented by Bishkek.

Bishkek sunrise & sunset times for May 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Bishkek in May 2018. Select a month to view Bishkek sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Tuesday, 1st May 2018 05:56 20:02
Wednesday, 2nd May 2018 05:55 20:03
Thursday, 3rd May 2018 05:54 20:04
Friday, 4th May 2018 05:52 20:05
Saturday, 5th May 2018 05:51 20:06
Sunday, 6th May 2018 05:50 20:08
Monday, 7th May 2018 05:48 20:09
Tuesday, 8th May 2018 05:47 20:10
Wednesday, 9th May 2018 05:46 20:11
Thursday, 10th May 2018 05:45 20:12
Friday, 11th May 2018 05:44 20:13
Saturday, 12th May 2018 05:42 20:14
Sunday, 13th May 2018 05:41 20:15
Monday, 14th May 2018 05:40 20:16
Tuesday, 15th May 2018 05:39 20:17
Wednesday, 16th May 2018 05:38 20:18
Thursday, 17th May 2018 05:37 20:19
Friday, 18th May 2018 05:36 20:21
Saturday, 19th May 2018 05:35 20:22
Sunday, 20th May 2018 05:34 20:23
Monday, 21st May 2018 05:33 20:24
Tuesday, 22nd May 2018 05:33 20:25
Wednesday, 23rd May 2018 05:32 20:25
Thursday, 24th May 2018 05:31 20:26
Friday, 25th May 2018 05:30 20:27
Saturday, 26th May 2018 05:30 20:28
Sunday, 27th May 2018 05:29 20:29
Monday, 28th May 2018 05:28 20:30
Tuesday, 29th May 2018 05:28 20:31
Wednesday, 30th May 2018 05:27 20:32
Thursday, 31st May 2018 05:26 20:33
  • Save an extra 10% on worldwide car hire
  • Book with the exclusive Argus Car Hire discount code
  • Travel before 31st December 2017 (inclusive)
Show discount code ******8AN

Expires at 23:59 on Thursday 31st August 2017 · View all Argus Car Hire offers

Back to top

Bishkek weather by month

Check Bishkek weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Kyrgyzstan destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^