Weather in Bissau in May 2019

  • 35°C maximum daytime temperature in May in Bissau35
    35°C max day temperature
  • 8 hours of sunshine per day (66% of daylight hours) in May in Bissau8
    8 hours of sunshine per day
  • 3 days with some rainfall in May in Bissau3
    3 days with some rainfall
  • 22°C minimum night-time temperature in May in Bissau22
    22°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in May in Bissau13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • High heat & humidity in May in BissauH
    High heat & humidity
  • 21 mm monthly rainfall in May in Bissau21
    21 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in May in Bissau11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index
  • 27°C sea temperature in May in Bissau27
    27°C sea temperature

Going to Bissau? Find the best month to visit Bissau based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 35°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 8 hours of sunshine per day in Bissau in May. Check more long-term weather averages for Bissau in May before you book your next holiday to Guinea-Bissau in 2019/2020.

  • Find low prices on flights to Guinea-bissau
  • Discover the cheapest price, airlines & flight times
  • Search for the best deals before you book

More about Bissau

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Bissau weather in May

The average maximum daytime temperature in Bissau in May is a very hot 35°C (95°F) with high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 22°C (72°F). There are usually 8 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 66% of the 13 hours of daylight.

Expect 21mm (0.8 inches) of rainfall across the whole of May with 3 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Bissau in May is 27°C (81°F).

Bissau sunrise & sunset times for May 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Bissau in May 2019. Select a month to view Bissau sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st May 2019 06:43 19:16
Thursday, 2nd May 2019 06:43 19:16
Friday, 3rd May 2019 06:42 19:16
Saturday, 4th May 2019 06:42 19:17
Sunday, 5th May 2019 06:42 19:17
Monday, 6th May 2019 06:41 19:17
Tuesday, 7th May 2019 06:41 19:17
Wednesday, 8th May 2019 06:41 19:17
Thursday, 9th May 2019 06:40 19:18
Friday, 10th May 2019 06:40 19:18
Saturday, 11th May 2019 06:40 19:18
Sunday, 12th May 2019 06:39 19:18
Monday, 13th May 2019 06:39 19:18
Tuesday, 14th May 2019 06:39 19:19
Wednesday, 15th May 2019 06:39 19:19
Thursday, 16th May 2019 06:39 19:19
Friday, 17th May 2019 06:38 19:19
Saturday, 18th May 2019 06:38 19:20
Sunday, 19th May 2019 06:38 19:20
Monday, 20th May 2019 06:38 19:20
Tuesday, 21st May 2019 06:38 19:20
Wednesday, 22nd May 2019 06:38 19:21
Thursday, 23rd May 2019 06:37 19:21
Friday, 24th May 2019 06:37 19:21
Saturday, 25th May 2019 06:37 19:21
Sunday, 26th May 2019 06:37 19:22
Monday, 27th May 2019 06:37 19:22
Tuesday, 28th May 2019 06:37 19:22
Wednesday, 29th May 2019 06:37 19:23
Thursday, 30th May 2019 06:37 19:23
Friday, 31st May 2019 06:37 19:23
  • Save up to 60% on hotels with Priceline Express Deals
  • Search for cheap hotel deals by city or airport
  • Filter deals by star rating, price, amenities & hotel area

Back to top

More Guinea-Bissau destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^