Weather in the Cook Islands in May 2019

  • 27°C maximum daytime temperature in May in Cook Islands (Avarua)27
    27°C max day temperature
  • 9 days with some rainfall in May in Cook Islands (Avarua)9
    9 days with some rainfall
  • 21°C minimum night-time temperature in May in Cook Islands (Avarua)21
    21°C min night temperature
  • 11 hours of daylight per day in May in Cook Islands (Avarua)11
    11 hours of daylight per day
  • Moderate heat & humidity in May in Cook Islands (Avarua)M
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 205 mm monthly rainfall in May in Cook Islands (Avarua)205
    205 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 7 (High) in May in Cook Islands (Avarua)7
    7 (High) UV index
  • 26°C sea temperature in May in Cook Islands (Avarua)26
    26°C sea temperature

Going to the Cook Islands? Find the best month to visit the Cook Islands based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 27°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average -9999 hours of sunshine per day in Cook Islands in May. Check more long-term weather averages for Cook Islands in May before you book your next holiday to Cook Islands in 2019/2020. The May weather averages shown above are for Avarua.

  • Save an extra 10% on selected hotels worldwide
  • Destinations across Europe, Asia, Africa & the Americas
  • Travel before 10th June 2019 (inclusive)
Show discount codeShow discount code ******218

Expires at 23:59 on Monday 24th Dec 2018 · View all Hotels.com offers

More about Cook Islands

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The May weather guide for Cook Islands, represented by Avarua, shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Cook Islands weather in May

The average maximum daytime temperature in Cook Islands in May is a warm 27°C (81°F) with moderate heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 21°C (70°F).

Expect 205mm (8.1 inches) of rainfall across the whole of May with 9 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be high (7 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Cook Islands in May is 26°C (79°F).

The weather in Cook Islands in May is represented by Avarua.

Cook Islands sunrise & sunset times for May 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Cook Islands in May 2019. Select a month to view Cook Islands sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Cook Islands sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Avarua.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st May 2019 06:57 18:15
Thursday, 2nd May 2019 06:57 18:15
Friday, 3rd May 2019 06:57 18:14
Saturday, 4th May 2019 06:58 18:14
Sunday, 5th May 2019 06:58 18:13
Monday, 6th May 2019 06:59 18:13
Tuesday, 7th May 2019 06:59 18:12
Wednesday, 8th May 2019 06:59 18:12
Thursday, 9th May 2019 07:00 18:11
Friday, 10th May 2019 07:00 18:11
Saturday, 11th May 2019 07:01 18:10
Sunday, 12th May 2019 07:01 18:10
Monday, 13th May 2019 07:01 18:09
Tuesday, 14th May 2019 07:02 18:09
Wednesday, 15th May 2019 07:02 18:08
Thursday, 16th May 2019 07:03 18:08
Friday, 17th May 2019 07:03 18:08
Saturday, 18th May 2019 07:03 18:07
Sunday, 19th May 2019 07:04 18:07
Monday, 20th May 2019 07:04 18:07
Tuesday, 21st May 2019 07:05 18:06
Wednesday, 22nd May 2019 07:05 18:06
Thursday, 23rd May 2019 07:06 18:06
Friday, 24th May 2019 07:06 18:06
Saturday, 25th May 2019 07:06 18:06
Sunday, 26th May 2019 07:07 18:05
Monday, 27th May 2019 07:07 18:05
Tuesday, 28th May 2019 07:08 18:05
Wednesday, 29th May 2019 07:08 18:05
Thursday, 30th May 2019 07:08 18:05
Friday, 31st May 2019 07:09 18:05
  • Save up to 40% off hotels in Hotels.com winter sale
  • Offers on hotel bookings to worldwide destinations
  • Travel before 26th January 2019 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Monday 31st Dec 2018 · View all Hotels.com offers

Back to top

More Cook Islands destinations

All Cook Islands destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^