Weather in Namibe in May 2018

  • 26°C maximum daytime temperature in May in Namibe26
    26°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (61% of daylight hours) in May in Namibe7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 0 days with some rainfall in May in Namibe0
    0 days with some rainfall
  • 15°C minimum night-time temperature in May in Namibe15
    15°C min night temperature
  • 11 hours of daylight per day in May in Namibe11
    11 hours of daylight per day
  • Low heat & humidity in May in NamibeL
    Low heat & humidity
  • 0 mm monthly rainfall in May in Namibe0
    0 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 9 (Very High) in May in Namibe9
    9 (Very High) UV index
  • 23°C sea temperature in May in Namibe23
    23°C sea temperature

Going to Namibe? Find the best month to visit Namibe based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 26°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 7 hours of sunshine per day in Namibe in May. Check more long-term weather averages for Namibe in May before you book your next holiday to Angola in 2018.

  • Save an extra 10% on worldwide car hire
  • Book with the exclusive Argus Car Hire discount code
  • Travel before 31st December 2018 (inclusive)
Show discount code ******8AN

Expires at 23:59 on Wednesday 28th February 2018 · View all Argus Car Hire offers

More about Namibe

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Namibe weather in May

The average maximum daytime temperature in Namibe in May is a warm 26°C (79°F) with low heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 15°C (59°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 61% of the 11 hours of daylight.

Expect 0mm (0.0 inches) of rainfall across the whole of May with no days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (9 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Namibe in May is 23°C (73°F).

Namibe sunrise & sunset times for May 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Namibe in May 2018. Select a month to view Namibe sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Tuesday, 1st May 2018 06:22 17:55
Wednesday, 2nd May 2018 06:22 17:55
Thursday, 3rd May 2018 06:22 17:54
Friday, 4th May 2018 06:22 17:54
Saturday, 5th May 2018 06:23 17:53
Sunday, 6th May 2018 06:23 17:53
Monday, 7th May 2018 06:23 17:53
Tuesday, 8th May 2018 06:23 17:52
Wednesday, 9th May 2018 06:24 17:52
Thursday, 10th May 2018 06:24 17:52
Friday, 11th May 2018 06:24 17:51
Saturday, 12th May 2018 06:24 17:51
Sunday, 13th May 2018 06:25 17:51
Monday, 14th May 2018 06:25 17:50
Tuesday, 15th May 2018 06:25 17:50
Wednesday, 16th May 2018 06:26 17:50
Thursday, 17th May 2018 06:26 17:50
Friday, 18th May 2018 06:26 17:49
Saturday, 19th May 2018 06:27 17:49
Sunday, 20th May 2018 06:27 17:49
Monday, 21st May 2018 06:27 17:49
Tuesday, 22nd May 2018 06:27 17:49
Wednesday, 23rd May 2018 06:28 17:48
Thursday, 24th May 2018 06:28 17:48
Friday, 25th May 2018 06:28 17:48
Saturday, 26th May 2018 06:29 17:48
Sunday, 27th May 2018 06:29 17:48
Monday, 28th May 2018 06:29 17:48
Tuesday, 29th May 2018 06:30 17:48
Wednesday, 30th May 2018 06:30 17:48
Thursday, 31st May 2018 06:30 17:48
  • Find the cheapest flights to Luanda (LAD), Angola
  • Check the best prices available for the next 8 months
  • Prices shown are return fares including taxes & surcharges

Back to top

More Angola destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^