Weather in Saskatoon in January 2019

  • -11°C maximum daytime temperature in January in Saskatoon-11
    -11°C max day temperature
  • 3 hours of sunshine per day (40% of daylight hours) in January in Saskatoon3
    3 hours of sunshine per day
  • 8 days with some rainfall in January in Saskatoon8
    8 days with some rainfall
  • -22°C minimum night-time temperature in January in Saskatoon-22
    -22°C min night temperature
  • 8 hours of daylight per day in January in Saskatoon8
    8 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in January in Saskatoon0
    No heat & humidity
  • 18 mm monthly rainfall in January in Saskatoon18
    18 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 1 (Low) in January in Saskatoon1
    1 (Low) UV index

Going to Saskatoon? Find the best month to visit Saskatoon based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect -11°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 3 hours of sunshine per day in Saskatoon in January. Check more long-term weather averages for Saskatoon in January before you book your next holiday to Saskatchewan in 2019/2020.

  • Save EXTRA 5% on hotel bookings with Amoma
  • Book hotels for destinations around the world
  • Choose from over 300,000 hotels in over 200 countries
Show discount codeShow discount code ******OFF

Expires at 23:59 on Saturday 24th Nov 2018 · View all Amoma offers

More about Saskatoon

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Saskatoon weather in January

The average maximum daytime temperature in Saskatoon in January is a very cold -11°C (12°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a very cold -22°C (-8°F). There are usually 3 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 40% of the 8 hours of daylight.

Expect 18mm (0.7 inches) of rainfall across the whole of January with 8 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be low (1 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Saskatoon sunrise & sunset times for January 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Saskatoon in January 2019. Select a month to view Saskatoon sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Tuesday, 1st January 2019 09:15 17:05
Wednesday, 2nd January 2019 09:15 17:06
Thursday, 3rd January 2019 09:15 17:07
Friday, 4th January 2019 09:15 17:09
Saturday, 5th January 2019 09:14 17:10
Sunday, 6th January 2019 09:14 17:11
Monday, 7th January 2019 09:14 17:12
Tuesday, 8th January 2019 09:13 17:14
Wednesday, 9th January 2019 09:13 17:15
Thursday, 10th January 2019 09:12 17:17
Friday, 11th January 2019 09:11 17:18
Saturday, 12th January 2019 09:11 17:19
Sunday, 13th January 2019 09:10 17:21
Monday, 14th January 2019 09:09 17:23
Tuesday, 15th January 2019 09:08 17:24
Wednesday, 16th January 2019 09:07 17:26
Thursday, 17th January 2019 09:06 17:27
Friday, 18th January 2019 09:05 17:29
Saturday, 19th January 2019 09:04 17:31
Sunday, 20th January 2019 09:03 17:32
Monday, 21st January 2019 09:02 17:34
Tuesday, 22nd January 2019 09:01 17:36
Wednesday, 23rd January 2019 09:00 17:38
Thursday, 24th January 2019 08:59 17:39
Friday, 25th January 2019 08:57 17:41
Saturday, 26th January 2019 08:56 17:43
Sunday, 27th January 2019 08:55 17:45
Monday, 28th January 2019 08:53 17:47
Tuesday, 29th January 2019 08:52 17:48
Wednesday, 30th January 2019 08:50 17:50
Thursday, 31st January 2019 08:49 17:52
  • Save up to 40% on worldwide car hire in the Holiday Autos sale
  • Discount is automatically applied when you book online
  • Travel before 28th February 2019 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Monday 26th Nov 2018 · View all Holiday Autos offers

Back to top

More Saskatchewan destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^