Weather in Darwin in February 2019

  • 31°C maximum daytime temperature in February in Darwin31
    31°C max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day (47% of daylight hours) in February in Darwin6
    6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 12 days with some rainfall in February in Darwin12
    12 days with some rainfall
  • 25°C minimum night-time temperature in February in Darwin25
    25°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in February in Darwin12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • Very high heat & humidity in February in DarwinVH
    Very High heat & humidity
  • 333 mm monthly rainfall in February in Darwin333
    333 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in February in Darwin11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index
  • 30°C sea temperature in February in Darwin30
    30°C sea temperature

Going to Darwin? Find the best month to visit Darwin based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 31°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 6 hours of sunshine per day in Darwin in February. Check more long-term weather averages for Darwin in February before you book your next holiday to Northern Territory in 2019.

  • Save on holidays to Australasia with latest special offers
  • Book holidays to Melbourne, Sydney, Perth & Queensland
  • Filter offers by price, star rating, board basis & more

More about Darwin

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Darwin weather in February

The average maximum daytime temperature in Darwin in February is a hot 31°C (88°F) with very high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 25°C (77°F). There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 47% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 333mm (13.1 inches) of rainfall across the whole of February with 12 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Darwin in February is 30°C (86°F).

Darwin sunrise & sunset times for February 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Darwin in February 2019. Select a month to view Darwin sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Friday, 1st February 2019 06:41 19:19
Saturday, 2nd February 2019 06:41 19:19
Sunday, 3rd February 2019 06:42 19:19
Monday, 4th February 2019 06:42 19:19
Tuesday, 5th February 2019 06:42 19:19
Wednesday, 6th February 2019 06:43 19:18
Thursday, 7th February 2019 06:43 19:18
Friday, 8th February 2019 06:44 19:18
Saturday, 9th February 2019 06:44 19:18
Sunday, 10th February 2019 06:44 19:17
Monday, 11th February 2019 06:45 19:17
Tuesday, 12th February 2019 06:45 19:17
Wednesday, 13th February 2019 06:45 19:16
Thursday, 14th February 2019 06:45 19:16
Friday, 15th February 2019 06:46 19:16
Saturday, 16th February 2019 06:46 19:15
Sunday, 17th February 2019 06:46 19:15
Monday, 18th February 2019 06:47 19:14
Tuesday, 19th February 2019 06:47 19:14
Wednesday, 20th February 2019 06:47 19:14
Thursday, 21st February 2019 06:47 19:13
Friday, 22nd February 2019 06:47 19:13
Saturday, 23rd February 2019 06:48 19:12
Sunday, 24th February 2019 06:48 19:12
Monday, 25th February 2019 06:48 19:11
Tuesday, 26th February 2019 06:48 19:11
Wednesday, 27th February 2019 06:48 19:10
Thursday, 28th February 2019 06:49 19:10
  • Explore the latest offers on holidays to Australia
  • Filter deals by departure airport, price & star rating
  • Holiday prices shown are per person

Back to top

More Northern Territory destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^