St John weather in December 2019

  • 1°C maximum daytime temperature in December in St John1
    1°C max day temperature
  • 3 hours of sunshine per day
  • 14 days with some rainfall in December in St John14
    14 days with some rainfall
  • -8°C minimum night-time temperature in December in St John-8
    -8°C min night temperature
  • 9 hours of daylight per day in December in St John9
    9 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in December in St John0
    No heat & humidity
  • 145 mm monthly rainfall in December in St John145
    145 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 1 (Low) in December in St John1
    1 (Low) UV index
  • 4°C sea temperature in December in St John4
    4°C sea temperature

Going to St John? Find the best month to visit St John based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 1°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 3 hours of sunshine per day in St John in December. Check more long-term weather averages for St John in December before you book your next holiday to New Brunswick in 2019/2020.

  • Save up to 35% on hotels & holidays this April
  • Book holidays to top destinations in Europe & Worldwide
  • Including Spain, Greece, Mexico, Thailand and more

Expires at 23:59 on Tuesday 30th Apr 2019 · View all Expedia offers

More about St John

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The December weather guide for St John, New Brunswick shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to St John weather in December

The average maximum daytime temperature in St John in December is a cold 1°C (34°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a very cold -8°C (18°F). There are usually 3 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 33% of the 9 hours of daylight.

Expect 145mm (5.7 inches) of rainfall across the whole of December with 14 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be low (1 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around St John in December is 4°C (39°F).

St John sunrise & sunset times for December 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for St John in December 2019. Select a month to view St John sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Sunday, 1st December 2019 07:43 16:43
Monday, 2nd December 2019 07:44 16:43
Tuesday, 3rd December 2019 07:45 16:43
Wednesday, 4th December 2019 07:46 16:42
Thursday, 5th December 2019 07:47 16:42
Friday, 6th December 2019 07:48 16:42
Saturday, 7th December 2019 07:49 16:42
Sunday, 8th December 2019 07:50 16:42
Monday, 9th December 2019 07:51 16:42
Tuesday, 10th December 2019 07:52 16:42
Wednesday, 11th December 2019 07:53 16:42
Thursday, 12th December 2019 07:54 16:42
Friday, 13th December 2019 07:55 16:42
Saturday, 14th December 2019 07:56 16:42
Sunday, 15th December 2019 07:57 16:42
Monday, 16th December 2019 07:57 16:42
Tuesday, 17th December 2019 07:58 16:43
Wednesday, 18th December 2019 07:59 16:43
Thursday, 19th December 2019 07:59 16:43
Friday, 20th December 2019 08:00 16:44
Saturday, 21st December 2019 08:00 16:44
Sunday, 22nd December 2019 08:01 16:45
Monday, 23rd December 2019 08:01 16:45
Tuesday, 24th December 2019 08:02 16:46
Wednesday, 25th December 2019 08:02 16:47
Thursday, 26th December 2019 08:02 16:47
Friday, 27th December 2019 08:03 16:48
Saturday, 28th December 2019 08:03 16:49
Sunday, 29th December 2019 08:03 16:50
Monday, 30th December 2019 08:03 16:50
Tuesday, 31st December 2019 08:03 16:51
  • Save up to 60% on hotels with Priceline Express Deals
  • Search for cheap hotel deals by city or airport
  • Filter deals by star rating, price, amenities & hotel area

Back to top

More New Brunswick destinations

All New Brunswick destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^