Petra weather in April 2018

Expect 24°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 9 hours of sunshine per day in Petra in April. Check more long-term weather averages for Petra in April before you book your next holiday to Jordan in 2018.

Key weather averages for Petra in April

  • 24°C maximum daytime temperature in April in Petra24
    24°C max day temperature
  • 9 hours of sunshine per day (71% of daylight hours) in April in Petra9
    9 hours of sunshine per day
  • 2 days with some rainfall in April in Petra2
    2 days with some rainfall
  • 10°C minimum night-time temperature in April in Petra10
    10°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in April in Petra13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in April in Petra0
    No heat & humidity
  • 7 mm monthly rainfall in April in Petra7
    7 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 10 (Very High) in April in Petra10
    10 (Very High) UV index

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Book tours & holidays to Jordan with G Adventures
  • Tour prices start from just £659 per person
  • Filter holidays by date, price, activity, duration & difficulty

More about Petra

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Petra weather in April

The average maximum daytime temperature in Petra in April is a warm 24°C (75°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 10°C (50°F). There are usually 9 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 71% of the 13 hours of daylight.

Expect 7mm (0.3 inches) of rainfall across the whole of April with 2 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (10 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The weather in Petra in April is represented by Petra.

Petra sunrise & sunset times for April 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Petra in April 2018. Select a month to view Petra sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Sunday, 1st April 2018 06:28 18:57
Monday, 2nd April 2018 06:27 18:58
Tuesday, 3rd April 2018 06:25 18:58
Wednesday, 4th April 2018 06:24 18:59
Thursday, 5th April 2018 06:23 18:59
Friday, 6th April 2018 06:22 19:00
Saturday, 7th April 2018 06:21 19:01
Sunday, 8th April 2018 06:19 19:01
Monday, 9th April 2018 06:18 19:02
Tuesday, 10th April 2018 06:17 19:03
Wednesday, 11th April 2018 06:16 19:03
Thursday, 12th April 2018 06:15 19:04
Friday, 13th April 2018 06:14 19:04
Saturday, 14th April 2018 06:12 19:05
Sunday, 15th April 2018 06:11 19:06
Monday, 16th April 2018 06:10 19:06
Tuesday, 17th April 2018 06:09 19:07
Wednesday, 18th April 2018 06:08 19:08
Thursday, 19th April 2018 06:07 19:08
Friday, 20th April 2018 06:06 19:09
Saturday, 21st April 2018 06:05 19:09
Sunday, 22nd April 2018 06:04 19:10
Monday, 23rd April 2018 06:03 19:11
Tuesday, 24th April 2018 06:02 19:11
Wednesday, 25th April 2018 06:01 19:12
Thursday, 26th April 2018 06:00 19:13
Friday, 27th April 2018 05:59 19:13
Saturday, 28th April 2018 05:58 19:14
Sunday, 29th April 2018 05:57 19:15
Monday, 30th April 2018 05:56 19:15
  • Pay now online & save up to 20% on Budget car hire
  • Discounts vary by selected locations worldwide
  • Including mainland France, Germany, Italy, Spain & UK

Back to top

Petra weather by month

Check Petra weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Jordan destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^