Petra weather in April 2019

  • 24°C maximum daytime temperature in April in Petra24
    24°C max day temperature
  • 9 hours of sunshine per day
  • 2 days with some rainfall in April in Petra2
    2 days with some rainfall
  • 10°C minimum night-time temperature in April in Petra10
    10°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in April in Petra13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in April in Petra0
    No heat & humidity
  • 7 mm monthly rainfall in April in Petra7
    7 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 10 (Very High) in April in Petra10
    10 (Very High) UV index

Going to Petra? Find the best month to visit Petra based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 24°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 9 hours of sunshine per day in Petra in April. Check more long-term weather averages for Petra in April before you book your next holiday to Jordan in 2019/2020.

  • Save EXTRA £150 on Marella Cruises with TUI in 2019/2020
  • Book cruises to Jordan. No minimum spend
  • Travel between 1st May 2019 & 30th Apr 2020 (inclusive)
Show discount codeShow discount code ******150

Expires at 23:59 on Thursday 28th Feb 2019 · View all Marella Cruises offers

More about Petra

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The April weather guide for Petra, Jordan shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Petra weather in April

The average maximum daytime temperature in Petra in April is a warm 24°C (75°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 10°C (50°F). There are usually 9 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 71% of the 13 hours of daylight.

Expect 7mm (0.3 inches) of rainfall across the whole of April with 2 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (10 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Petra sunrise & sunset times for April 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Petra in April 2019. Select a month to view Petra sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Monday, 1st April 2019 06:28 18:57
Tuesday, 2nd April 2019 06:27 18:57
Wednesday, 3rd April 2019 06:26 18:58
Thursday, 4th April 2019 06:24 18:59
Friday, 5th April 2019 06:23 18:59
Saturday, 6th April 2019 06:22 19:00
Sunday, 7th April 2019 06:21 19:01
Monday, 8th April 2019 06:20 19:01
Tuesday, 9th April 2019 06:19 19:02
Wednesday, 10th April 2019 06:17 19:02
Thursday, 11th April 2019 06:16 19:03
Friday, 12th April 2019 06:15 19:04
Saturday, 13th April 2019 06:14 19:04
Sunday, 14th April 2019 06:13 19:05
Monday, 15th April 2019 06:12 19:05
Tuesday, 16th April 2019 06:11 19:06
Wednesday, 17th April 2019 06:09 19:07
Thursday, 18th April 2019 06:08 19:07
Friday, 19th April 2019 06:07 19:08
Saturday, 20th April 2019 06:06 19:09
Sunday, 21st April 2019 06:05 19:09
Monday, 22nd April 2019 06:04 19:10
Tuesday, 23rd April 2019 06:03 19:11
Wednesday, 24th April 2019 06:02 19:11
Thursday, 25th April 2019 06:01 19:12
Friday, 26th April 2019 06:00 19:13
Saturday, 27th April 2019 05:59 19:13
Sunday, 28th April 2019 05:58 19:14
Monday, 29th April 2019 05:57 19:14
Tuesday, 30th April 2019 05:56 19:15
  • Save EXTRA £150 on Marella Cruises with TUI in 2019/2020
  • Book cruises to Jordan. No minimum spend
  • Travel between 1st May 2019 & 30th Apr 2020 (inclusive)
Show discount codeShow discount code ******150

Expires at 23:59 on Thursday 28th Feb 2019 · View all Marella Cruises offers

Back to top

More Jordan destinations

All Jordan destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^