Weather in Chatham Island in October 2019

  • 13°C maximum daytime temperature in October in Chatham Island13
    13°C max day temperature
  • 4 hours of sunshine per day (33% of daylight hours) in October in Chatham Island4
    4 hours of sunshine per day
  • 4 days with some rainfall in October in Chatham Island4
    4 days with some rainfall
  • 9°C minimum night-time temperature in October in Chatham Island9
    9°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in October in Chatham Island13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in October in Chatham Island0
    No heat & humidity
  • 56 mm monthly rainfall in October in Chatham Island56
    56 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 5 (Moderate) in October in Chatham Island5
    5 (Moderate) UV index
  • 11°C sea temperature in October in Chatham Island11
    11°C sea temperature

Going to Chatham Island? Find the best month to visit Chatham Island based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 13°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 4 hours of sunshine per day in Chatham Island in October. Check more long-term weather averages for Chatham Island in October before you book your next holiday to New Zealand in 2019/2020.

  • Browse available Cosmos holidays to New Zealand
  • Filter tour offers by price, holiday type & interest
  • Search for specific travel dates to narrow results

More about Chatham Island

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The October weather guide for Chatham Island, New Zealand shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Chatham Island weather in October

The average maximum daytime temperature in Chatham Island in October is a cool 13°C (55°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 9°C (48°F). There are usually 4 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 33% of the 13 hours of daylight.

Expect 56mm (2.2 inches) of rainfall across the whole of October with 4 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (5 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Chatham Island in October is 11°C (52°F).

Chatham Island sunrise & sunset times for October 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Chatham Island in October 2019. Select a month to view Chatham Island sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Tuesday, 1st October 2019 07:05 19:38
Wednesday, 2nd October 2019 07:04 19:39
Thursday, 3rd October 2019 07:02 19:40
Friday, 4th October 2019 07:00 19:41
Saturday, 5th October 2019 06:58 19:42
Sunday, 6th October 2019 06:56 19:44
Monday, 7th October 2019 06:55 19:45
Tuesday, 8th October 2019 06:53 19:46
Wednesday, 9th October 2019 06:51 19:47
Thursday, 10th October 2019 06:49 19:49
Friday, 11th October 2019 06:48 19:50
Saturday, 12th October 2019 06:46 19:51
Sunday, 13th October 2019 06:44 19:52
Monday, 14th October 2019 06:42 19:53
Tuesday, 15th October 2019 06:41 19:55
Wednesday, 16th October 2019 06:39 19:56
Thursday, 17th October 2019 06:37 19:57
Friday, 18th October 2019 06:35 19:59
Saturday, 19th October 2019 06:34 20:00
Sunday, 20th October 2019 06:32 20:01
Monday, 21st October 2019 06:30 20:02
Tuesday, 22nd October 2019 06:29 20:04
Wednesday, 23rd October 2019 06:27 20:05
Thursday, 24th October 2019 06:26 20:06
Friday, 25th October 2019 06:24 20:08
Saturday, 26th October 2019 06:22 20:09
Sunday, 27th October 2019 06:21 20:10
Monday, 28th October 2019 06:19 20:12
Tuesday, 29th October 2019 06:18 20:13
Wednesday, 30th October 2019 06:16 20:14
Thursday, 31st October 2019 06:15 20:16
  • Browse available Cosmos holidays to New Zealand
  • Filter tour offers by price, holiday type & interest
  • Search for specific travel dates to narrow results

Back to top

Popular New Zealand destinations

Below are average maximum temperatures at popular destinations in New Zealand in October. Select a destination to see more weather parameters.

Destinations search >>

More New Zealand destinations

All New Zealand destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^