Weather in Dakar in May 2019

  • 28°C maximum daytime temperature in May in Dakar28
    28°C max day temperature
  • 9 hours of sunshine per day (73% of daylight hours) in May in Dakar9
    9 hours of sunshine per day
  • 0 days with some rainfall in May in Dakar0
    0 days with some rainfall
  • 20°C minimum night-time temperature in May in Dakar20
    20°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in May in Dakar13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • Moderate heat & humidity in May in DakarM
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 0 mm monthly rainfall in May in Dakar0
    0 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in May in Dakar11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index
  • 21°C sea temperature in May in Dakar21
    21°C sea temperature

Going to Dakar? Find the best month to visit Dakar based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 28°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 9 hours of sunshine per day in Dakar in May. Check more long-term weather averages for Dakar in May before you book your next holiday to Senegal in 2019/2020.

  • Save an extra 10% on selected hotels with Hotels.com
  • Destinations across Europe, Asia, Africa & the Americas
  • Travel before 4th May 2019 (inclusive)
Show discount codeShow discount code ******118

Expires at 23:59 on Sunday 18th Nov 2018 · View all Hotels.com offers

More about Dakar

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Dakar weather in May

The average maximum daytime temperature in Dakar in May is a warm 28°C (82°F) with moderate heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 20°C (68°F). There are usually 9 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 73% of the 13 hours of daylight.

Expect 0mm (0.0 inches) of rainfall across the whole of May with no days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Dakar in May is 21°C (70°F).

Dakar sunrise & sunset times for May 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Dakar in May 2019. Select a month to view Dakar sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st May 2019 06:47 19:27
Thursday, 2nd May 2019 06:47 19:27
Friday, 3rd May 2019 06:46 19:27
Saturday, 4th May 2019 06:46 19:27
Sunday, 5th May 2019 06:46 19:28
Monday, 6th May 2019 06:45 19:28
Tuesday, 7th May 2019 06:45 19:28
Wednesday, 8th May 2019 06:44 19:29
Thursday, 9th May 2019 06:44 19:29
Friday, 10th May 2019 06:44 19:29
Saturday, 11th May 2019 06:43 19:29
Sunday, 12th May 2019 06:43 19:30
Monday, 13th May 2019 06:43 19:30
Tuesday, 14th May 2019 06:42 19:30
Wednesday, 15th May 2019 06:42 19:30
Thursday, 16th May 2019 06:42 19:31
Friday, 17th May 2019 06:42 19:31
Saturday, 18th May 2019 06:41 19:31
Sunday, 19th May 2019 06:41 19:32
Monday, 20th May 2019 06:41 19:32
Tuesday, 21st May 2019 06:41 19:32
Wednesday, 22nd May 2019 06:40 19:33
Thursday, 23rd May 2019 06:40 19:33
Friday, 24th May 2019 06:40 19:33
Saturday, 25th May 2019 06:40 19:34
Sunday, 26th May 2019 06:40 19:34
Monday, 27th May 2019 06:40 19:34
Tuesday, 28th May 2019 06:40 19:35
Wednesday, 29th May 2019 06:40 19:35
Thursday, 30th May 2019 06:40 19:35
Friday, 31st May 2019 06:40 19:36
  • Save an extra 10% on cheap car hire worldwide
  • With this exclusive Holiday Autos discount code
  • Travel before 31st December 2019 (inclusive)
Show discount codeShow discount code ******vel

Expires at 23:59 on Friday 30th Nov 2018 · View all Holiday Autos offers

Back to top

More Senegal destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^