Mosul weather in May 2019

  • 32°C maximum daytime temperature in May in Mosul32
    32°C max day temperature
  • 10 hours of sunshine per day
  • 5 days with some rainfall in May in Mosul5
    5 days with some rainfall
  • 16°C minimum night-time temperature in May in Mosul16
    16°C min night temperature
  • 14 hours of daylight per day in May in Mosul14
    14 hours of daylight per day
  • High heat & humidity in May in MosulH
    High heat & humidity
  • 27 mm monthly rainfall in May in Mosul27
    27 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 9 (Very High) in May in Mosul9
    9 (Very High) UV index

Going to Mosul? Find the best month to visit Mosul based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 32°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 10 hours of sunshine per day in Mosul in May. Check more long-term weather averages for Mosul in May before you book your next holiday to Iraq in 2019/2020.

  • Save an extra 10% on cheap car hire worldwide
  • With this exclusive Holiday Autos discount code
  • Travel before 31st December 2019 (inclusive)
Show discount codeShow discount code ******vel

Expires at 23:59 on Sunday 31st Mar 2019 · View all Holiday Autos offers

More about Mosul

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The May weather guide for Mosul, Iraq shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Mosul weather in May

The average maximum daytime temperature in Mosul in May is a hot 32°C (90°F) with high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 16°C (61°F). There are usually 10 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 72% of the 14 hours of daylight.

Expect 27mm (1.1 inches) of rainfall across the whole of May with 5 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (9 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Mosul sunrise & sunset times for May 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Mosul in May 2019. Select a month to view Mosul sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st May 2019 05:15 18:55
Thursday, 2nd May 2019 05:14 18:56
Friday, 3rd May 2019 05:13 18:57
Saturday, 4th May 2019 05:12 18:57
Sunday, 5th May 2019 05:11 18:58
Monday, 6th May 2019 05:10 18:59
Tuesday, 7th May 2019 05:09 19:00
Wednesday, 8th May 2019 05:08 19:01
Thursday, 9th May 2019 05:07 19:02
Friday, 10th May 2019 05:06 19:03
Saturday, 11th May 2019 05:05 19:03
Sunday, 12th May 2019 05:04 19:04
Monday, 13th May 2019 05:03 19:05
Tuesday, 14th May 2019 05:02 19:06
Wednesday, 15th May 2019 05:01 19:07
Thursday, 16th May 2019 05:01 19:08
Friday, 17th May 2019 05:00 19:08
Saturday, 18th May 2019 04:59 19:09
Sunday, 19th May 2019 04:58 19:10
Monday, 20th May 2019 04:58 19:11
Tuesday, 21st May 2019 04:57 19:11
Wednesday, 22nd May 2019 04:56 19:12
Thursday, 23rd May 2019 04:56 19:13
Friday, 24th May 2019 04:55 19:14
Saturday, 25th May 2019 04:55 19:15
Sunday, 26th May 2019 04:54 19:15
Monday, 27th May 2019 04:54 19:16
Tuesday, 28th May 2019 04:53 19:17
Wednesday, 29th May 2019 04:53 19:17
Thursday, 30th May 2019 04:52 19:18
Friday, 31st May 2019 04:52 19:19
  • Find low prices on flights to Iraq
  • Discover the cheapest price, airlines & flight times
  • Search for the best deals before you book

Back to top

More Iraq destinations

All Iraq destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^