Weather in Libreville in May 2019

  • 29°C maximum daytime temperature in May in Libreville29
    29°C max day temperature
  • 5 hours of sunshine per day (40% of daylight hours) in May in Libreville5
    5 hours of sunshine per day
  • 16 days with some rainfall in May in Libreville16
    16 days with some rainfall
  • 23°C minimum night-time temperature in May in Libreville23
    23°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in May in Libreville12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • High heat & humidity in May in LibrevilleH
    High heat & humidity
  • 251 mm monthly rainfall in May in Libreville251
    251 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in May in Libreville11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index
  • 28°C sea temperature in May in Libreville28
    28°C sea temperature

Going to Libreville? Find the best month to visit Libreville based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 29°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 5 hours of sunshine per day in Libreville in May. Check more long-term weather averages for Libreville in May before you book your next holiday to Gabon in 2019.

  • Compare the prices with the leading car hire companies
  • Including Alamo, Avis, Budget, Europcar, Hertz, Sixt & Thrifty
  • Plus 24/7 support from UK based office

More about Libreville

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Libreville weather in May

The average maximum daytime temperature in Libreville in May is a warm 29°C (84°F) with high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 23°C (73°F). There are usually 5 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 40% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 251mm (9.9 inches) of rainfall across the whole of May with 16 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Libreville in May is 28°C (82°F).

Libreville sunrise & sunset times for May 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Libreville in May 2019. Select a month to view Libreville sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st May 2019 06:15 18:23
Thursday, 2nd May 2019 06:15 18:23
Friday, 3rd May 2019 06:15 18:23
Saturday, 4th May 2019 06:15 18:23
Sunday, 5th May 2019 06:15 18:23
Monday, 6th May 2019 06:15 18:23
Tuesday, 7th May 2019 06:15 18:23
Wednesday, 8th May 2019 06:15 18:23
Thursday, 9th May 2019 06:15 18:23
Friday, 10th May 2019 06:15 18:23
Saturday, 11th May 2019 06:15 18:23
Sunday, 12th May 2019 06:15 18:23
Monday, 13th May 2019 06:14 18:23
Tuesday, 14th May 2019 06:14 18:23
Wednesday, 15th May 2019 06:14 18:23
Thursday, 16th May 2019 06:14 18:23
Friday, 17th May 2019 06:14 18:23
Saturday, 18th May 2019 06:14 18:23
Sunday, 19th May 2019 06:15 18:23
Monday, 20th May 2019 06:15 18:23
Tuesday, 21st May 2019 06:15 18:23
Wednesday, 22nd May 2019 06:15 18:23
Thursday, 23rd May 2019 06:15 18:23
Friday, 24th May 2019 06:15 18:23
Saturday, 25th May 2019 06:15 18:23
Sunday, 26th May 2019 06:15 18:23
Monday, 27th May 2019 06:15 18:24
Tuesday, 28th May 2019 06:15 18:24
Wednesday, 29th May 2019 06:15 18:24
Thursday, 30th May 2019 06:15 18:24
Friday, 31st May 2019 06:16 18:24
  • Find the cheapest flights to Libreville (LBV), Gabon
  • Check the best prices available for the next 8 months
  • Prices shown are return fares including taxes & surcharges

Back to top

More Gabon destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^