Weather in Libreville in May 2018

Expect 29°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 5 hours of sunshine per day in Libreville in May. Check more long-term weather averages for Libreville in May before you book your next holiday to Gabon in 2018.

Key weather averages for Libreville in May

  • 29°C maximum daytime temperature in May in Libreville29
    29°C max day temperature
  • 5 hours of sunshine per day (40% of daylight hours) in May in Libreville5
    5 hours of sunshine per day
  • 16 days with some rainfall in May in Libreville16
    16 days with some rainfall
  • 23°C minimum night-time temperature in May in Libreville23
    23°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in May in Libreville12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • High heat & humidity in May in LibrevilleH
    High heat & humidity
  • 251 mm monthly rainfall in May in Libreville251
    251 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in May in Libreville11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index
  • 28°C sea temperature in May in Libreville28
    28°C sea temperature

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Save an extra 10% on worldwide car hire
  • Book with the exclusive Argus Car Hire discount code
  • Travel before 31st December 2017 (inclusive)
Show discount code ******8AN

Expires at 23:59 on Tuesday 31st October 2017 · View all Argus Car Hire offers

More about Libreville

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Libreville weather in May

The average maximum daytime temperature in Libreville in May is a warm 29°C (84°F) with high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 23°C (73°F). There are usually 5 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 40% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 251mm (9.9 inches) of rainfall across the whole of May with 16 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Libreville in May is 28°C (82°F).

The weather in Libreville in May is represented by Libreville.

Libreville sunrise & sunset times for May 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Libreville in May 2018. Select a month to view Libreville sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Tuesday, 1st May 2018 06:15 18:23
Wednesday, 2nd May 2018 06:15 18:23
Thursday, 3rd May 2018 06:15 18:23
Friday, 4th May 2018 06:15 18:23
Saturday, 5th May 2018 06:15 18:23
Sunday, 6th May 2018 06:15 18:23
Monday, 7th May 2018 06:15 18:23
Tuesday, 8th May 2018 06:15 18:23
Wednesday, 9th May 2018 06:15 18:23
Thursday, 10th May 2018 06:15 18:23
Friday, 11th May 2018 06:15 18:23
Saturday, 12th May 2018 06:15 18:23
Sunday, 13th May 2018 06:14 18:23
Monday, 14th May 2018 06:14 18:23
Tuesday, 15th May 2018 06:14 18:23
Wednesday, 16th May 2018 06:14 18:23
Thursday, 17th May 2018 06:14 18:23
Friday, 18th May 2018 06:14 18:23
Saturday, 19th May 2018 06:15 18:23
Sunday, 20th May 2018 06:15 18:23
Monday, 21st May 2018 06:15 18:23
Tuesday, 22nd May 2018 06:15 18:23
Wednesday, 23rd May 2018 06:15 18:23
Thursday, 24th May 2018 06:15 18:23
Friday, 25th May 2018 06:15 18:23
Saturday, 26th May 2018 06:15 18:23
Sunday, 27th May 2018 06:15 18:24
Monday, 28th May 2018 06:15 18:24
Tuesday, 29th May 2018 06:15 18:24
Wednesday, 30th May 2018 06:15 18:24
Thursday, 31st May 2018 06:16 18:24
  • Find the cheapest flights to Libreville (LBV), Gabon
  • Check the best prices available for the next 8 months
  • Prices shown are return fares including taxes & surcharges

Back to top

Libreville weather by month

Check Libreville weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Gabon destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^