Weather in Playa de la Arena in January 2019

  • 13°C maximum daytime temperature in January in Playa de la Arena13
    13°C max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day (58% of daylight hours) in January in Playa de la Arena6
    6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 6 days with some rainfall in January in Playa de la Arena6
    6 days with some rainfall
  • 7°C minimum night-time temperature in January in Playa de la Arena7
    7°C min night temperature
  • 11 hours of daylight per day in January in Playa de la Arena11
    11 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in January in Playa de la Arena0
    No heat & humidity
  • 86 mm monthly rainfall in January in Playa de la Arena86
    86 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 4 (Moderate) in January in Playa de la Arena4
    4 (Moderate) UV index
  • 20°C sea temperature in January in Playa de la Arena20
    20°C sea temperature

Going to Playa de la Arena? Find the best month to visit Playa de la Arena based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 13°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 6 hours of sunshine per day in Playa de la Arena in January. Check more long-term weather averages for Playa de la Arena in January before you book your next holiday to Tenerife in 2019/2020.

  • Save up to 20% on Iberostar hotels in summer 2018
  • Get 100 Euros voucher + FREE kids places
  • Travel before 31st October 2018 (inclusive)
Show discount code ******MER

Expires at 23:59 on Wednesday 31st October 2018 · View all Iberostar offers

More about Playa de la Arena

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Playa de la Arena weather in January

The average maximum daytime temperature in Playa de la Arena in January is a cool 13°C (55°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 7°C (45°F). There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 58% of the 11 hours of daylight.

Expect 86mm (3.4 inches) of rainfall across the whole of January with 6 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (4 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Playa de la Arena in January is 20°C (68°F).

Playa de la Arena sunrise & sunset times for January 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Playa de la Arena in January 2019. Select a month to view Playa de la Arena sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Tuesday, 1st January 2019 07:59 18:23
Wednesday, 2nd January 2019 07:59 18:23
Thursday, 3rd January 2019 08:00 18:24
Friday, 4th January 2019 08:00 18:25
Saturday, 5th January 2019 08:00 18:25
Sunday, 6th January 2019 08:00 18:26
Monday, 7th January 2019 08:00 18:27
Tuesday, 8th January 2019 08:00 18:28
Wednesday, 9th January 2019 08:01 18:28
Thursday, 10th January 2019 08:01 18:29
Friday, 11th January 2019 08:01 18:30
Saturday, 12th January 2019 08:01 18:31
Sunday, 13th January 2019 08:01 18:32
Monday, 14th January 2019 08:00 18:32
Tuesday, 15th January 2019 08:00 18:33
Wednesday, 16th January 2019 08:00 18:34
Thursday, 17th January 2019 08:00 18:35
Friday, 18th January 2019 08:00 18:36
Saturday, 19th January 2019 08:00 18:36
Sunday, 20th January 2019 08:00 18:37
Monday, 21st January 2019 07:59 18:38
Tuesday, 22nd January 2019 07:59 18:39
Wednesday, 23rd January 2019 07:59 18:40
Thursday, 24th January 2019 07:58 18:41
Friday, 25th January 2019 07:58 18:41
Saturday, 26th January 2019 07:58 18:42
Sunday, 27th January 2019 07:57 18:43
Monday, 28th January 2019 07:57 18:44
Tuesday, 29th January 2019 07:56 18:45
Wednesday, 30th January 2019 07:56 18:46
Thursday, 31st January 2019 07:56 18:46
  • Save up to 20% on Iberostar hotels in summer 2018
  • Get 100 Euros voucher + FREE kids places
  • Travel before 31st October 2018 (inclusive)
Show discount code ******MER

Expires at 23:59 on Wednesday 31st October 2018 · View all Iberostar offers

Back to top

Popular Tenerife destinations

More Tenerife destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^