Weather in Rotorua in January 2019

  • 23°C maximum daytime temperature in January in Rotorua23
    23°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (50% of daylight hours) in January in Rotorua7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 10 days with some rainfall in January in Rotorua10
    10 days with some rainfall
  • 12°C minimum night-time temperature in January in Rotorua12
    12°C min night temperature
  • 14 hours of daylight per day in January in Rotorua14
    14 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in January in Rotorua0
    No heat & humidity
  • 125 mm monthly rainfall in January in Rotorua125
    125 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in January in Rotorua11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index

Going to Rotorua? Find the best month to visit Rotorua based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 23°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 7 hours of sunshine per day in Rotorua in January. Check more long-term weather averages for Rotorua in January before you book your next holiday to New Zealand in 2019.

  • Book tours & holidays to New Zealand with G Adventures
  • Tour prices start from just £269 per person
  • Filter holidays by date, price, activity, duration & difficulty

More about Rotorua

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Rotorua weather in January

The average maximum daytime temperature in Rotorua in January is a warm 23°C (73°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 12°C (54°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 50% of the 14 hours of daylight.

Expect 125mm (4.9 inches) of rainfall across the whole of January with 10 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Rotorua sunrise & sunset times for January 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Rotorua in January 2019. Select a month to view Rotorua sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Tuesday, 1st January 2019 05:55 20:41
Wednesday, 2nd January 2019 05:56 20:41
Thursday, 3rd January 2019 05:57 20:41
Friday, 4th January 2019 05:58 20:42
Saturday, 5th January 2019 05:58 20:42
Sunday, 6th January 2019 05:59 20:42
Monday, 7th January 2019 06:00 20:42
Tuesday, 8th January 2019 06:01 20:41
Wednesday, 9th January 2019 06:02 20:41
Thursday, 10th January 2019 06:03 20:41
Friday, 11th January 2019 06:04 20:41
Saturday, 12th January 2019 06:05 20:41
Sunday, 13th January 2019 06:06 20:40
Monday, 14th January 2019 06:07 20:40
Tuesday, 15th January 2019 06:08 20:40
Wednesday, 16th January 2019 06:09 20:39
Thursday, 17th January 2019 06:10 20:39
Friday, 18th January 2019 06:11 20:39
Saturday, 19th January 2019 06:12 20:38
Sunday, 20th January 2019 06:14 20:38
Monday, 21st January 2019 06:15 20:37
Tuesday, 22nd January 2019 06:16 20:37
Wednesday, 23rd January 2019 06:17 20:36
Thursday, 24th January 2019 06:18 20:35
Friday, 25th January 2019 06:19 20:35
Saturday, 26th January 2019 06:20 20:34
Sunday, 27th January 2019 06:21 20:33
Monday, 28th January 2019 06:23 20:33
Tuesday, 29th January 2019 06:24 20:32
Wednesday, 30th January 2019 06:25 20:31
Thursday, 31st January 2019 06:26 20:30
  • Find low prices on flights to New Zealand
  • Discover the cheapest price, airlines & flight times
  • Search for the best deals before you book

Back to top

Popular New Zealand destinations

More New Zealand destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^