Weather in Kandahar in February 2019

  • 15°C maximum daytime temperature in February in Kandahar15
    15°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (59% of daylight hours) in February in Kandahar7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 6 days with some rainfall in February in Kandahar6
    6 days with some rainfall
  • 2°C minimum night-time temperature in February in Kandahar2
    2°C min night temperature
  • 11 hours of daylight per day in February in Kandahar11
    11 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in February in Kandahar0
    No heat & humidity
  • 42 mm monthly rainfall in February in Kandahar42
    42 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 5 (Moderate) in February in Kandahar5
    5 (Moderate) UV index

Going to Kandahar? Find the best month to visit Kandahar based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 15°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 7 hours of sunshine per day in Kandahar in February. Check more long-term weather averages for Kandahar in February before you book your next holiday to Afghanistan in 2019/2020.

  • Compare the prices with the leading car hire companies
  • Including Alamo, Avis, Budget, Europcar, Hertz, Sixt & Thrifty
  • Plus 24/7 support from UK based office

More about Kandahar

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Kandahar weather in February

The average maximum daytime temperature in Kandahar in February is a comfortable 15°C (59°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 2°C (36°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 59% of the 11 hours of daylight.

Expect 42mm (1.7 inches) of rainfall across the whole of February with 6 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (5 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Kandahar sunrise & sunset times for February 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Kandahar in February 2019. Select a month to view Kandahar sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Friday, 1st February 2019 07:00 17:41
Saturday, 2nd February 2019 07:00 17:42
Sunday, 3rd February 2019 06:59 17:43
Monday, 4th February 2019 06:58 17:44
Tuesday, 5th February 2019 06:58 17:45
Wednesday, 6th February 2019 06:57 17:46
Thursday, 7th February 2019 06:56 17:47
Friday, 8th February 2019 06:56 17:48
Saturday, 9th February 2019 06:55 17:48
Sunday, 10th February 2019 06:54 17:49
Monday, 11th February 2019 06:53 17:50
Tuesday, 12th February 2019 06:52 17:51
Wednesday, 13th February 2019 06:51 17:52
Thursday, 14th February 2019 06:50 17:53
Friday, 15th February 2019 06:50 17:54
Saturday, 16th February 2019 06:49 17:54
Sunday, 17th February 2019 06:48 17:55
Monday, 18th February 2019 06:47 17:56
Tuesday, 19th February 2019 06:46 17:57
Wednesday, 20th February 2019 06:45 17:58
Thursday, 21st February 2019 06:44 17:59
Friday, 22nd February 2019 06:43 17:59
Saturday, 23rd February 2019 06:42 18:00
Sunday, 24th February 2019 06:40 18:01
Monday, 25th February 2019 06:39 18:02
Tuesday, 26th February 2019 06:38 18:02
Wednesday, 27th February 2019 06:37 18:03
Thursday, 28th February 2019 06:36 18:04
  • Save on summer holidays to beach & city destinations
  • Book last minute offers on beach holidays, city breaks & more
  • Visit destinations across Europe, Caribbean & worldwide

Back to top

More Afghanistan destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^