Weather in the Lebanon in December 2018

  • 16°C maximum daytime temperature in December in Lebanon (Beirut)16
    16°C max day temperature
  • 5 hours of sunshine per day (48% of daylight hours) in December in Lebanon5
    5 hours of sunshine per day
  • 13 days with some rainfall in December in Lebanon (Beirut)13
    13 days with some rainfall
  • 9°C minimum night-time temperature in December in Lebanon (Beirut)9
    9°C min night temperature
  • 10 hours of daylight per day in December in Lebanon (Beirut)10
    10 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in December in Lebanon (Beirut)0
    No heat & humidity
  • 149 mm monthly rainfall in December in Lebanon (Beirut)149
    149 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 3 (Moderate) in December in Lebanon (Beirut)3
    3 (Moderate) UV index
  • 20°C sea temperature in December in Lebanon (Beirut)20
    20°C sea temperature

Going to the Lebanon? Find the best month to visit the Lebanon based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 16°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 5 hours of sunshine per day in Lebanon in December. Check more long-term weather averages for Lebanon in December before you book your next holiday to Lebanon in 2018/2019. The December weather averages shown above are for Beirut.

  • Save an extra 10% on worldwide car hire
  • Book with the exclusive Argus Car Hire discount code
  • Travel before 31st December 2018 (inclusive)
Show discount codeShow discount code ******vel

Expires at 23:59 on Monday 31st Dec 2018 · View all Argus Car Hire offers

More about Lebanon

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The December weather guide for Lebanon, represented by Beirut, shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Lebanon weather in December

The average maximum daytime temperature in Lebanon in December is a comfortable 16°C (61°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 9°C (48°F). There are usually 5 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 48% of the 10 hours of daylight.

Expect 149mm (5.9 inches) of rainfall across the whole of December with 13 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (3 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Lebanon in December is 20°C (68°F).

The weather in Lebanon in December is represented by Beirut.

Lebanon sunrise & sunset times for December 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Lebanon in December 2018. Select a month to view Lebanon sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Lebanon sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Beirut.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Saturday, 1st December 2018 06:25 16:29
Sunday, 2nd December 2018 06:26 16:29
Monday, 3rd December 2018 06:26 16:29
Tuesday, 4th December 2018 06:27 16:29
Wednesday, 5th December 2018 06:28 16:29
Thursday, 6th December 2018 06:29 16:29
Friday, 7th December 2018 06:30 16:29
Saturday, 8th December 2018 06:31 16:29
Sunday, 9th December 2018 06:31 16:29
Monday, 10th December 2018 06:32 16:29
Tuesday, 11th December 2018 06:33 16:30
Wednesday, 12th December 2018 06:34 16:30
Thursday, 13th December 2018 06:34 16:30
Friday, 14th December 2018 06:35 16:30
Saturday, 15th December 2018 06:36 16:31
Sunday, 16th December 2018 06:36 16:31
Monday, 17th December 2018 06:37 16:31
Tuesday, 18th December 2018 06:37 16:32
Wednesday, 19th December 2018 06:38 16:32
Thursday, 20th December 2018 06:39 16:33
Friday, 21st December 2018 06:39 16:33
Saturday, 22nd December 2018 06:40 16:34
Sunday, 23rd December 2018 06:40 16:34
Monday, 24th December 2018 06:41 16:35
Tuesday, 25th December 2018 06:41 16:35
Wednesday, 26th December 2018 06:41 16:36
Thursday, 27th December 2018 06:42 16:36
Friday, 28th December 2018 06:42 16:37
Saturday, 29th December 2018 06:42 16:38
Sunday, 30th December 2018 06:43 16:38
Monday, 31st December 2018 06:43 16:39
  • Save an extra 10% on cheap car hire worldwide
  • With this exclusive Holiday Autos discount code
  • Travel before 31st December 2019 (inclusive)
Show discount codeShow discount code ******vel

Expires at 23:59 on Monday 31st Dec 2018 · View all Holiday Autos offers

Back to top

More Lebanon destinations

All Lebanon destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^