Weather in Simbai in August 2018

Expect 28°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 4 hours of sunshine per day in Simbai in August. Check more long-term weather averages for Simbai in August before you book your next holiday to Papua New Guinea in 2018.

Key weather averages for Simbai in August

  • 28°C maximum daytime temperature in August in Simbai28
    28°C max day temperature
  • 4 hours of sunshine per day (35% of daylight hours) in August in Simbai4
    4 hours of sunshine per day
  • 20 days with some rainfall in August in Simbai20
    20 days with some rainfall
  • 12°C minimum night-time temperature in August in Simbai12
    12°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in August in Simbai12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in August in Simbai0
    No heat & humidity
  • 112 mm monthly rainfall in August in Simbai112
    112 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in August in Simbai11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Search Momondo for cheap flights to Papua New Guinea
  • Find the best prices & flight routes from top airlines
  • Compare leading flight offers before booking online

More about Simbai

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Simbai weather in August

The average maximum daytime temperature in Simbai in August is a warm 28°C (82°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 12°C (54°F). There are usually 4 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 35% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 112mm (4.4 inches) of rainfall across the whole of August with 20 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The weather in Simbai in August is represented by Simbai.

Simbai sunrise & sunset times for August 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Simbai in August 2018. Select a month to view Simbai sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st August 2018 06:32 18:25
Thursday, 2nd August 2018 06:31 18:25
Friday, 3rd August 2018 06:31 18:25
Saturday, 4th August 2018 06:31 18:25
Sunday, 5th August 2018 06:31 18:25
Monday, 6th August 2018 06:31 18:25
Tuesday, 7th August 2018 06:30 18:25
Wednesday, 8th August 2018 06:30 18:25
Thursday, 9th August 2018 06:30 18:25
Friday, 10th August 2018 06:30 18:25
Saturday, 11th August 2018 06:30 18:25
Sunday, 12th August 2018 06:29 18:25
Monday, 13th August 2018 06:29 18:25
Tuesday, 14th August 2018 06:29 18:25
Wednesday, 15th August 2018 06:28 18:25
Thursday, 16th August 2018 06:28 18:24
Friday, 17th August 2018 06:28 18:24
Saturday, 18th August 2018 06:27 18:24
Sunday, 19th August 2018 06:27 18:24
Monday, 20th August 2018 06:27 18:24
Tuesday, 21st August 2018 06:26 18:24
Wednesday, 22nd August 2018 06:26 18:24
Thursday, 23rd August 2018 06:26 18:24
Friday, 24th August 2018 06:25 18:24
Saturday, 25th August 2018 06:25 18:23
Sunday, 26th August 2018 06:24 18:23
Monday, 27th August 2018 06:24 18:23
Tuesday, 28th August 2018 06:24 18:23
Wednesday, 29th August 2018 06:23 18:23
Thursday, 30th August 2018 06:23 18:23
Friday, 31st August 2018 06:22 18:22
  • Save up to 40% off hotels in the Hotels.com autumn sale
  • Offers on hotel bookings to worldwide destinations
  • Travel before 3rd December 2017 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Monday 30th October 2017 · View all Hotels.com offers

Back to top

Simbai weather by month

Check Simbai weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Papua New Guinea destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^