Weather in Madang in August 2019

  • 31°C maximum daytime temperature in August in Madang31
    31°C max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day (50% of daylight hours) in August in Madang6
    6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 13 days with some rainfall in August in Madang13
    13 days with some rainfall
  • 22°C minimum night-time temperature in August in Madang22
    22°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in August in Madang12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • High heat & humidity in August in MadangH
    High heat & humidity
  • 127 mm monthly rainfall in August in Madang127
    127 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in August in Madang11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index
  • 28°C sea temperature in August in Madang28
    28°C sea temperature

Going to Madang? Find the best month to visit Madang based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 31°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 6 hours of sunshine per day in Madang in August. Check more long-term weather averages for Madang in August before you book your next holiday to Papua New Guinea in 2019/2020.

  • Save up to 40% off hotels in the Hotels.com autumn sale
  • Offers on hotel bookings to worldwide destinations
  • Travel before 26th November 2018 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Wednesday 31st October 2018 · View all Hotels.com offers

More about Madang

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Madang weather in August

The average maximum daytime temperature in Madang in August is a hot 31°C (88°F) with high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 22°C (72°F). There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 50% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 127mm (5.0 inches) of rainfall across the whole of August with 13 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Madang in August is 28°C (82°F).

Madang sunrise & sunset times for August 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Madang in August 2019. Select a month to view Madang sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st August 2019 06:27 18:20
Friday, 2nd August 2019 06:26 18:20
Saturday, 3rd August 2019 06:26 18:20
Sunday, 4th August 2019 06:26 18:20
Monday, 5th August 2019 06:26 18:20
Tuesday, 6th August 2019 06:26 18:20
Wednesday, 7th August 2019 06:25 18:20
Thursday, 8th August 2019 06:25 18:20
Friday, 9th August 2019 06:25 18:20
Saturday, 10th August 2019 06:25 18:20
Sunday, 11th August 2019 06:25 18:20
Monday, 12th August 2019 06:24 18:20
Tuesday, 13th August 2019 06:24 18:20
Wednesday, 14th August 2019 06:24 18:20
Thursday, 15th August 2019 06:23 18:20
Friday, 16th August 2019 06:23 18:19
Saturday, 17th August 2019 06:23 18:19
Sunday, 18th August 2019 06:22 18:19
Monday, 19th August 2019 06:22 18:19
Tuesday, 20th August 2019 06:22 18:19
Wednesday, 21st August 2019 06:21 18:19
Thursday, 22nd August 2019 06:21 18:19
Friday, 23rd August 2019 06:21 18:19
Saturday, 24th August 2019 06:20 18:19
Sunday, 25th August 2019 06:20 18:18
Monday, 26th August 2019 06:19 18:18
Tuesday, 27th August 2019 06:19 18:18
Wednesday, 28th August 2019 06:19 18:18
Thursday, 29th August 2019 06:18 18:18
Friday, 30th August 2019 06:18 18:18
Saturday, 31st August 2019 06:17 18:17
  • Save an extra 10% on worldwide car hire
  • Book with the exclusive Argus Car Hire discount code
  • Travel before 31st December 2018 (inclusive)
Show discount code ******vel

Expires at 23:59 on Wednesday 31st October 2018 · View all Argus Car Hire offers

Back to top

More Papua New Guinea destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^