Jomsom weather in August 2019

  • 16°C maximum daytime temperature in August in Jomsom16
    16°C max day temperature
  • 4 hours of sunshine per day (28% of daylight hours) in August in Jomsom4
    4 hours of sunshine per day
  • 20 days with some rainfall in August in Jomsom20
    20 days with some rainfall
  • 6°C minimum night-time temperature in August in Jomsom6
    6°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in August in Jomsom13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in August in Jomsom0
    No heat & humidity
  • 112 mm monthly rainfall in August in Jomsom112
    112 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in August in Jomsom11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index

Going to Jomsom? Find the best month to visit Jomsom based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 16°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 4 hours of sunshine per day in Jomsom in August. Check more long-term weather averages for Jomsom in August before you book your next holiday to Nepal in 2019/2020.

  • Pay just £49 low deposits per person
  • Available on all small group & self-guided trips
  • Final payment due 60 days before departure

Expires at 23:59 on Tuesday 5th Mar 2019 · View all Explore! offers

More about Jomsom

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The August weather guide for Jomsom, Nepal shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Jomsom weather in August

The average maximum daytime temperature in Jomsom in August is a comfortable 16°C (61°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 6°C (43°F). There are usually 4 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 28% of the 13 hours of daylight.

Expect 112mm (4.4 inches) of rainfall across the whole of August with 20 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Jomsom sunrise & sunset times for August 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Jomsom in August 2019. Select a month to view Jomsom sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st August 2019 05:31 19:02
Friday, 2nd August 2019 05:32 19:01
Saturday, 3rd August 2019 05:32 19:00
Sunday, 4th August 2019 05:33 19:00
Monday, 5th August 2019 05:33 18:59
Tuesday, 6th August 2019 05:34 18:58
Wednesday, 7th August 2019 05:34 18:57
Thursday, 8th August 2019 05:35 18:56
Friday, 9th August 2019 05:35 18:56
Saturday, 10th August 2019 05:36 18:55
Sunday, 11th August 2019 05:37 18:54
Monday, 12th August 2019 05:37 18:53
Tuesday, 13th August 2019 05:38 18:52
Wednesday, 14th August 2019 05:38 18:51
Thursday, 15th August 2019 05:39 18:50
Friday, 16th August 2019 05:39 18:49
Saturday, 17th August 2019 05:40 18:48
Sunday, 18th August 2019 05:40 18:47
Monday, 19th August 2019 05:41 18:46
Tuesday, 20th August 2019 05:42 18:45
Wednesday, 21st August 2019 05:42 18:44
Thursday, 22nd August 2019 05:43 18:43
Friday, 23rd August 2019 05:43 18:42
Saturday, 24th August 2019 05:44 18:41
Sunday, 25th August 2019 05:44 18:40
Monday, 26th August 2019 05:45 18:39
Tuesday, 27th August 2019 05:45 18:38
Wednesday, 28th August 2019 05:46 18:37
Thursday, 29th August 2019 05:46 18:36
Friday, 30th August 2019 05:47 18:35
Saturday, 31st August 2019 05:47 18:34
  • Book escorted tours to Europe in summer 2019
  • Prices start from just £199 per person
  • Visit popular destinations across Europe & beyond

Back to top

More Nepal destinations

All Nepal destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Popular travel offers

Top ^