Weather in Jomsom in August 2018

  • 16°C maximum daytime temperature in August in Jomsom16
    16°C max day temperature
  • 4 hours of sunshine per day (28% of daylight hours) in August in Jomsom4
    4 hours of sunshine per day
  • 20 days with some rainfall in August in Jomsom20
    20 days with some rainfall
  • 6°C minimum night-time temperature in August in Jomsom6
    6°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in August in Jomsom13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in August in Jomsom0
    No heat & humidity
  • 112 mm monthly rainfall in August in Jomsom112
    112 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in August in Jomsom11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index

Going to Jomsom? Find the best month to visit Jomsom based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 16°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 4 hours of sunshine per day in Jomsom in August. Check more long-term weather averages for Jomsom in August before you book your next holiday to Nepal in 2018/2019.

  • Browse current deals & offers on tours to Nepal
  • Filter deals by date, duration, tour type & difficulty
  • Prices shown with & without flights where available

More about Jomsom

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Jomsom weather in August

The average maximum daytime temperature in Jomsom in August is a comfortable 16°C (61°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 6°C (43°F). There are usually 4 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 28% of the 13 hours of daylight.

Expect 112mm (4.4 inches) of rainfall across the whole of August with 20 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Jomsom sunrise & sunset times for August 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Jomsom in August 2018. Select a month to view Jomsom sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st August 2018 05:31 19:01
Thursday, 2nd August 2018 05:32 19:01
Friday, 3rd August 2018 05:32 19:00
Saturday, 4th August 2018 05:33 18:59
Sunday, 5th August 2018 05:33 18:59
Monday, 6th August 2018 05:34 18:58
Tuesday, 7th August 2018 05:35 18:57
Wednesday, 8th August 2018 05:35 18:56
Thursday, 9th August 2018 05:36 18:55
Friday, 10th August 2018 05:36 18:54
Saturday, 11th August 2018 05:37 18:54
Sunday, 12th August 2018 05:37 18:53
Monday, 13th August 2018 05:38 18:52
Tuesday, 14th August 2018 05:38 18:51
Wednesday, 15th August 2018 05:39 18:50
Thursday, 16th August 2018 05:40 18:49
Friday, 17th August 2018 05:40 18:48
Saturday, 18th August 2018 05:41 18:47
Sunday, 19th August 2018 05:41 18:46
Monday, 20th August 2018 05:42 18:45
Tuesday, 21st August 2018 05:42 18:44
Wednesday, 22nd August 2018 05:43 18:43
Thursday, 23rd August 2018 05:43 18:42
Friday, 24th August 2018 05:44 18:41
Saturday, 25th August 2018 05:44 18:40
Sunday, 26th August 2018 05:45 18:39
Monday, 27th August 2018 05:45 18:38
Tuesday, 28th August 2018 05:46 18:37
Wednesday, 29th August 2018 05:46 18:35
Thursday, 30th August 2018 05:47 18:34
Friday, 31st August 2018 05:47 18:33
  • Compare the prices with the leading car hire companies
  • Including Alamo, Avis, Budget, Europcar, Hertz, Sixt & Thrifty
  • Plus 24/7 support from UK based office

Back to top

More Nepal destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^