Lanzhou weather in August 2019

  • 26°C maximum daytime temperature in August in Lanzhou26
    26°C max day temperature
  • 8 hours of sunshine per day
  • 12 days with some rainfall in August in Lanzhou12
    12 days with some rainfall
  • 14°C minimum night-time temperature in August in Lanzhou14
    14°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in August in Lanzhou13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • Low heat & humidity in August in LanzhouL
    Low heat & humidity
  • 83 mm monthly rainfall in August in Lanzhou83
    83 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11 (Extreme) in August in Lanzhou11
    11 (Extreme) UV index

Going to Lanzhou? Find the best month to visit Lanzhou based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 26°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 8 hours of sunshine per day in Lanzhou in August. Check more long-term weather averages for Lanzhou in August before you book your next holiday to China in 2019/2020.

  • Book escorted tours to China with TUI
  • Visit the Great Wall of China, Imperial Gardens & more
  • Book online to get online discount + pay low deposit

More about Lanzhou

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The August weather guide for Lanzhou, China shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Lanzhou weather in August

The average maximum daytime temperature in Lanzhou in August is a warm 26°C (79°F) with low heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 14°C (57°F). There are usually 8 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 58% of the 13 hours of daylight.

Expect 83mm (3.3 inches) of rainfall across the whole of August with 12 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Lanzhou sunrise & sunset times for August 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Lanzhou in August 2019. Select a month to view Lanzhou sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st August 2019 06:11 20:10
Friday, 2nd August 2019 06:12 20:09
Saturday, 3rd August 2019 06:13 20:08
Sunday, 4th August 2019 06:14 20:07
Monday, 5th August 2019 06:14 20:06
Tuesday, 6th August 2019 06:15 20:05
Wednesday, 7th August 2019 06:16 20:04
Thursday, 8th August 2019 06:17 20:03
Friday, 9th August 2019 06:18 20:02
Saturday, 10th August 2019 06:18 20:01
Sunday, 11th August 2019 06:19 20:00
Monday, 12th August 2019 06:20 19:59
Tuesday, 13th August 2019 06:21 19:58
Wednesday, 14th August 2019 06:22 19:57
Thursday, 15th August 2019 06:22 19:56
Friday, 16th August 2019 06:23 19:54
Saturday, 17th August 2019 06:24 19:53
Sunday, 18th August 2019 06:25 19:52
Monday, 19th August 2019 06:26 19:51
Tuesday, 20th August 2019 06:26 19:49
Wednesday, 21st August 2019 06:27 19:48
Thursday, 22nd August 2019 06:28 19:47
Friday, 23rd August 2019 06:29 19:46
Saturday, 24th August 2019 06:30 19:44
Sunday, 25th August 2019 06:30 19:43
Monday, 26th August 2019 06:31 19:42
Tuesday, 27th August 2019 06:32 19:40
Wednesday, 28th August 2019 06:33 19:39
Thursday, 29th August 2019 06:33 19:38
Friday, 30th August 2019 06:34 19:36
Saturday, 31st August 2019 06:35 19:35
  • Book escorted tours to China with TUI
  • Visit the Great Wall of China, Imperial Gardens & more
  • Book online to get online discount + pay low deposit

Back to top

More China destinations

All China destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^