Weather in Dover in September 2017

Expect 27°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 8 hours of sunshine per day in Dover in September. Check more long-term weather averages for Dover in September before you book your next holiday to Delaware in 2017.

Key weather averages for Dover in September

  • 27°C maximum daytime temperature in September in Dover27
    27°C max day temperature
  • 8 hours of sunshine per day (60% of daylight hours) in September in Dover8
    8 hours of sunshine per day
  • 8 days with some rainfall in September in Dover8
    8 days with some rainfall
  • 14°C minimum night-time temperature in September in Dover14
    14°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in September in Dover12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • Low heat & humidity in September in DoverL
    Low heat & humidity
  • 102 mm monthly rainfall in September in Dover102
    102 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 7 (High) in September in Dover7
    7 (High) UV index

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Find cheap flights to Delaware with Skyscanner
  • Search by departure airport to find best airline routes
  • Enter exact dates, months or find the cheapest month

More about Dover

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Dover weather in September

The average maximum daytime temperature in Dover in September is a warm 27°C (81°F) with low heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 14°C (57°F). There are usually 8 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 60% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 102mm (4.0 inches) of rainfall across the whole of September with 8 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be high (7 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The weather in Dover in September is represented by Dover.

Dover sunrise & sunset times for September 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Dover in September 2017. Select a month to view Dover sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Friday, 1st September 2017 06:31 19:32
Saturday, 2nd September 2017 06:32 19:31
Sunday, 3rd September 2017 06:33 19:29
Monday, 4th September 2017 06:34 19:28
Tuesday, 5th September 2017 06:35 19:26
Wednesday, 6th September 2017 06:35 19:24
Thursday, 7th September 2017 06:36 19:23
Friday, 8th September 2017 06:37 19:21
Saturday, 9th September 2017 06:38 19:20
Sunday, 10th September 2017 06:39 19:18
Monday, 11th September 2017 06:40 19:16
Tuesday, 12th September 2017 06:41 19:15
Wednesday, 13th September 2017 06:42 19:13
Thursday, 14th September 2017 06:43 19:12
Friday, 15th September 2017 06:44 19:10
Saturday, 16th September 2017 06:45 19:08
Sunday, 17th September 2017 06:45 19:07
Monday, 18th September 2017 06:46 19:05
Tuesday, 19th September 2017 06:47 19:04
Wednesday, 20th September 2017 06:48 19:02
Thursday, 21st September 2017 06:49 19:00
Friday, 22nd September 2017 06:50 18:59
Saturday, 23rd September 2017 06:51 18:57
Sunday, 24th September 2017 06:52 18:56
Monday, 25th September 2017 06:53 18:54
Tuesday, 26th September 2017 06:54 18:52
Wednesday, 27th September 2017 06:55 18:51
Thursday, 28th September 2017 06:56 18:49
Friday, 29th September 2017 06:56 18:47
Saturday, 30th September 2017 06:57 18:46
  • Book car hire with Alamo & get Viator discount code
  • Save 10% on US attractions & excursions with Viator
  • Offer available to UK residents only

Back to top

Dover weather by month

Check Dover weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Delaware destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^