Essaouira weather in September 2019

  • 23°C maximum daytime temperature in September in Essaouira23
    23°C max day temperature
  • 8 hours of sunshine per day (68% of daylight hours) in September in Essaouira8
    8 hours of sunshine per day
  • 1 day with some rainfall in September in Essaouira1
    1 day with some rainfall
  • 17°C minimum night-time temperature in September in Essaouira17
    17°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in September in Essaouira12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in September in Essaouira0
    No heat & humidity
  • 4 mm monthly rainfall in September in Essaouira4
    4 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 8 (Very High) in September in Essaouira8
    8 (Very High) UV index
  • 20°C sea temperature in September in Essaouira20
    20°C sea temperature

Going to Essaouira? Find the best month to visit Essaouira based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 23°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 8 hours of sunshine per day in Essaouira in September. Check more long-term weather averages for Essaouira in September before you book your next holiday to Morocco in 2019/2020.

  • Save EXTRA £100 on TUI holidays to Morocco
  • Min spend of £1,000 per holiday booking
  • Travel before 31st October 2019 (inclusive)
Show discount codeShow discount code ******100

Expires at 23:59 on Thursday 31st Jan 2019 · View all TUI offers

More about Essaouira

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The September weather guide for Essaouira, Morocco shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Essaouira weather in September

The average maximum daytime temperature in Essaouira in September is a warm 23°C (73°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 17°C (63°F). There are usually 8 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 68% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 4mm (0.2 inches) of rainfall across the whole of September with 1 day with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (8 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Essaouira in September is 20°C (68°F).

Essaouira sunrise & sunset times for September 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Essaouira in September 2019. Select a month to view Essaouira sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Sunday, 1st September 2019 07:15 20:03
Monday, 2nd September 2019 07:15 20:02
Tuesday, 3rd September 2019 07:16 20:01
Wednesday, 4th September 2019 07:16 20:00
Thursday, 5th September 2019 07:17 19:58
Friday, 6th September 2019 07:18 19:57
Saturday, 7th September 2019 07:18 19:56
Sunday, 8th September 2019 07:19 19:54
Monday, 9th September 2019 07:19 19:53
Tuesday, 10th September 2019 07:20 19:52
Wednesday, 11th September 2019 07:21 19:51
Thursday, 12th September 2019 07:21 19:49
Friday, 13th September 2019 07:22 19:48
Saturday, 14th September 2019 07:22 19:47
Sunday, 15th September 2019 07:23 19:45
Monday, 16th September 2019 07:23 19:44
Tuesday, 17th September 2019 07:24 19:43
Wednesday, 18th September 2019 07:25 19:41
Thursday, 19th September 2019 07:25 19:40
Friday, 20th September 2019 07:26 19:39
Saturday, 21st September 2019 07:26 19:38
Sunday, 22nd September 2019 07:27 19:36
Monday, 23rd September 2019 07:28 19:35
Tuesday, 24th September 2019 07:28 19:34
Wednesday, 25th September 2019 07:29 19:32
Thursday, 26th September 2019 07:29 19:31
Friday, 27th September 2019 07:30 19:30
Saturday, 28th September 2019 07:31 19:28
Sunday, 29th September 2019 07:31 19:27
Monday, 30th September 2019 07:32 19:26
  • Save EXTRA £100 on TUI holidays to Morocco
  • Min spend of £1,000 per holiday booking
  • Travel before 31st October 2019 (inclusive)
Show discount codeShow discount code ******100

Expires at 23:59 on Thursday 31st Jan 2019 · View all TUI offers

Back to top

Popular Morocco destinations

Below are average maximum temperatures at popular destinations in Morocco in September. Select a destination to see more weather parameters.

Destinations search >>

More Morocco destinations

All Morocco destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Top ^