Weather in Malindi in September 2018

Expect 28°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 9 hours of sunshine per day in Malindi in September. Check more long-term weather averages for Malindi in September before you book your next holiday to Kenya in 2018.

Key weather averages for Malindi in September

  • 28°C maximum daytime temperature in September in Malindi28
    28°C max day temperature
  • 9 hours of sunshine per day (75% of daylight hours) in September in Malindi9
    9 hours of sunshine per day
  • 11 days with some rainfall in September in Malindi11
    11 days with some rainfall
  • 21°C minimum night-time temperature in September in Malindi21
    21°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in September in Malindi12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • Moderate heat & humidity in September in MalindiM
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 60 mm monthly rainfall in September in Malindi60
    60 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in September in Malindi11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index
  • 25°C sea temperature in September in Malindi25
    25°C sea temperature

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Compare the prices with the leading car hire companies
  • Including Alamo, Avis, Budget, Europcar, Hertz, Sixt & Thrifty
  • Plus 24/7 support from UK based office

More about Malindi

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Malindi weather in September

The average maximum daytime temperature in Malindi in September is a warm 28°C (82°F) with moderate heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 21°C (70°F). There are usually 9 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 75% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 60mm (2.4 inches) of rainfall across the whole of September with 11 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Malindi in September is 25°C (77°F).

The weather in Malindi in September is represented by Malindi.

Malindi sunrise & sunset times for September 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Malindi in September 2018. Select a month to view Malindi sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Saturday, 1st September 2018 06:18 18:21
Sunday, 2nd September 2018 06:18 18:21
Monday, 3rd September 2018 06:17 18:20
Tuesday, 4th September 2018 06:17 18:20
Wednesday, 5th September 2018 06:16 18:20
Thursday, 6th September 2018 06:16 18:20
Friday, 7th September 2018 06:16 18:19
Saturday, 8th September 2018 06:15 18:19
Sunday, 9th September 2018 06:15 18:19
Monday, 10th September 2018 06:14 18:19
Tuesday, 11th September 2018 06:14 18:18
Wednesday, 12th September 2018 06:13 18:18
Thursday, 13th September 2018 06:13 18:18
Friday, 14th September 2018 06:13 18:18
Saturday, 15th September 2018 06:12 18:17
Sunday, 16th September 2018 06:12 18:17
Monday, 17th September 2018 06:11 18:17
Tuesday, 18th September 2018 06:11 18:17
Wednesday, 19th September 2018 06:10 18:16
Thursday, 20th September 2018 06:10 18:16
Friday, 21st September 2018 06:10 18:16
Saturday, 22nd September 2018 06:09 18:15
Sunday, 23rd September 2018 06:09 18:15
Monday, 24th September 2018 06:08 18:15
Tuesday, 25th September 2018 06:08 18:15
Wednesday, 26th September 2018 06:07 18:14
Thursday, 27th September 2018 06:07 18:14
Friday, 28th September 2018 06:06 18:14
Saturday, 29th September 2018 06:06 18:14
Sunday, 30th September 2018 06:06 18:13
  • Explore discount offers & best hotels rates for honeymoons
  • Filter honeymoon deals by destination, price & more
  • Destinations include the Caribbean, Indian Ocean & more

Back to top

Malindi weather by month

Check Malindi weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular Kenya destinations

More Kenya destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^