Weather in Prague in October 2017

Expect 14°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 4 hours of sunshine per day in Prague in October. Check more long-term weather averages for Prague in October before you book your next holiday to Czech Republic in 2017.

Key weather averages for Prague in October

  • 14°C maximum daytime temperature in October in Prague14
    14°C max day temperature
  • 4 hours of sunshine per day (35% of daylight hours) in October in Prague4
    4 hours of sunshine per day
  • 11 days with some rainfall in October in Prague11
    11 days with some rainfall
  • 5°C minimum night-time temperature in October in Prague5
    5°C min night temperature
  • 11 hours of daylight per day in October in Prague11
    11 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in October in Prague0
    No heat & humidity
  • 31 mm monthly rainfall in October in Prague31
    31 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 2 (Low) in October in Prague2
    2 (Low) UV index

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Save up to 20% on Occidental Praha Wilson, Prague
  • Minimum stay of 4 nights - Book at least 3 nights in advance
  • Travel before 31st December 2017 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Sunday 31st December 2017 · View all Barcelo offers

More about Prague

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Prague weather in October

The average maximum daytime temperature in Prague in October is a comfortable 14°C (57°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 5°C (41°F). There are usually 4 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 35% of the 11 hours of daylight.

Expect 31mm (1.2 inches) of rainfall across the whole of October with 11 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be low (2 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The weather in Prague in October is represented by Prague.

Prague sunrise & sunset times for October 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Prague in October 2017. Select a month to view Prague sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Sunday, 1st October 2017 07:02 18:41
Monday, 2nd October 2017 07:04 18:38
Tuesday, 3rd October 2017 07:05 18:36
Wednesday, 4th October 2017 07:07 18:34
Thursday, 5th October 2017 07:09 18:32
Friday, 6th October 2017 07:10 18:30
Saturday, 7th October 2017 07:12 18:28
Sunday, 8th October 2017 07:13 18:25
Monday, 9th October 2017 07:15 18:23
Tuesday, 10th October 2017 07:16 18:21
Wednesday, 11th October 2017 07:18 18:19
Thursday, 12th October 2017 07:20 18:17
Friday, 13th October 2017 07:21 18:15
Saturday, 14th October 2017 07:23 18:13
Sunday, 15th October 2017 07:24 18:11
Monday, 16th October 2017 07:26 18:09
Tuesday, 17th October 2017 07:28 18:07
Wednesday, 18th October 2017 07:29 18:05
Thursday, 19th October 2017 07:31 18:03
Friday, 20th October 2017 07:32 18:01
Saturday, 21st October 2017 07:34 17:59
Sunday, 22nd October 2017 07:36 17:57
Monday, 23rd October 2017 07:37 17:55
Tuesday, 24th October 2017 07:39 17:53
Wednesday, 25th October 2017 07:41 17:51
Thursday, 26th October 2017 07:42 17:49
Friday, 27th October 2017 07:44 17:48
Saturday, 28th October 2017 07:46 17:46
Sunday, 29th October 2017 06:47* 16:44*
Monday, 30th October 2017 06:49 16:42
Tuesday, 31st October 2017 06:51 16:41

*Daylight saving ends - Central European Time (CET) starts

  • Save up to 20% on Occidental Praha Wilson, Prague
  • Minimum stay of 4 nights - Book at least 3 nights in advance
  • Travel before 31st December 2017 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Sunday 31st December 2017 · View all Barcelo offers

Back to top

Prague weather by month

Check Prague weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Czech Republic destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^