Weather in Abu Dhabi in May 2018

Expect 38°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 11 hours of sunshine per day in Abu Dhabi in May. Check more long-term weather averages for Abu Dhabi in May before you book your next holiday to UAE in 2018.

Key weather averages for Abu Dhabi in May

  • 38°C maximum daytime temperature in May in Abu Dhabi38
    38°C max day temperature
  • 11 hours of sunshine per day (83% of daylight hours) in May in Abu Dhabi11
    11 hours of sunshine per day
  • 0 days with some rainfall in May in Abu Dhabi0
    0 days with some rainfall
  • 25°C minimum night-time temperature in May in Abu Dhabi25
    25°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in May in Abu Dhabi13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • Extreme heat & humidity in May in Abu DhabiE
    Extreme heat & humidity
  • 1 mm monthly rainfall in May in Abu Dhabi1
    1 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in May in Abu Dhabi11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index
  • 29°C sea temperature in May in Abu Dhabi29
    29°C sea temperature

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Save on holidays in 2017/2018 with Etihad Holidays
  • Offers include FREE extra nights & room upgrades
  • Plus stay & eat for FREE packages for families

More about Abu Dhabi

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Abu Dhabi weather in May

The average maximum daytime temperature in Abu Dhabi in May is a very hot 38°C (100°F) with extreme heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 25°C (77°F). There are usually 11 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 83% of the 13 hours of daylight.

Expect 1mm (0.0 inches) of rainfall across the whole of May with no days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Abu Dhabi in May is 29°C (84°F).

The weather in Abu Dhabi in May is represented by Abu Dhabi.

Abu Dhabi sunrise & sunset times for May 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Abu Dhabi in May 2018. Select a month to view Abu Dhabi sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Tuesday, 1st May 2018 05:48 18:52
Wednesday, 2nd May 2018 05:47 18:52
Thursday, 3rd May 2018 05:46 18:53
Friday, 4th May 2018 05:46 18:53
Saturday, 5th May 2018 05:45 18:54
Sunday, 6th May 2018 05:44 18:54
Monday, 7th May 2018 05:44 18:55
Tuesday, 8th May 2018 05:43 18:55
Wednesday, 9th May 2018 05:43 18:56
Thursday, 10th May 2018 05:42 18:56
Friday, 11th May 2018 05:41 18:57
Saturday, 12th May 2018 05:41 18:57
Sunday, 13th May 2018 05:40 18:58
Monday, 14th May 2018 05:40 18:58
Tuesday, 15th May 2018 05:39 18:59
Wednesday, 16th May 2018 05:39 18:59
Thursday, 17th May 2018 05:38 19:00
Friday, 18th May 2018 05:38 19:00
Saturday, 19th May 2018 05:37 19:01
Sunday, 20th May 2018 05:37 19:01
Monday, 21st May 2018 05:37 19:02
Tuesday, 22nd May 2018 05:36 19:02
Wednesday, 23rd May 2018 05:36 19:03
Thursday, 24th May 2018 05:36 19:03
Friday, 25th May 2018 05:35 19:04
Saturday, 26th May 2018 05:35 19:04
Sunday, 27th May 2018 05:35 19:05
Monday, 28th May 2018 05:35 19:05
Tuesday, 29th May 2018 05:34 19:06
Wednesday, 30th May 2018 05:34 19:06
Thursday, 31st May 2018 05:34 19:07
  • Check latest offers on Etihad Holidays to Abu Dhabi, UAE
  • Depart from London Heathrow, Manchester & Edinburgh
  • Combine flights+hotel with optional car & extras available

Back to top

Abu Dhabi weather by month

Check Abu Dhabi weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More UAE destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^