Weather in Ventspils in May 2019

  • 13°C maximum daytime temperature in May in Ventspils13
    13°C max day temperature
  • 9 hours of sunshine per day (53% of daylight hours) in May in Ventspils9
    9 hours of sunshine per day
  • 10 days with some rainfall in May in Ventspils10
    10 days with some rainfall
  • 6°C minimum night-time temperature in May in Ventspils6
    6°C min night temperature
  • 17 hours of daylight per day in May in Ventspils17
    17 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in May in Ventspils0
    No heat & humidity
  • 37 mm monthly rainfall in May in Ventspils37
    37 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 4 (Moderate) in May in Ventspils4
    4 (Moderate) UV index
  • 7°C sea temperature in May in Ventspils7
    7°C sea temperature

Going to Ventspils? Find the best month to visit Ventspils based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 13°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 9 hours of sunshine per day in Ventspils in May. Check more long-term weather averages for Ventspils in May before you book your next holiday to Latvia in 2019/2020.

  • Explore the latest Riviera Travel tours to Latvia
  • Check out the different types of holiday available
  • Read reviews before you book online with Riviera Travel

More about Ventspils

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Ventspils weather in May

The average maximum daytime temperature in Ventspils in May is a cool 13°C (55°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 6°C (43°F). There are usually 9 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 53% of the 17 hours of daylight.

Expect 37mm (1.5 inches) of rainfall across the whole of May with 10 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (4 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Ventspils in May is 7°C (45°F).

Ventspils sunrise & sunset times for May 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Ventspils in May 2019. Select a month to view Ventspils sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st May 2019 04:45 20:18
Thursday, 2nd May 2019 04:43 20:20
Friday, 3rd May 2019 04:40 20:23
Saturday, 4th May 2019 04:38 20:25
Sunday, 5th May 2019 04:36 20:27
Monday, 6th May 2019 04:33 20:29
Tuesday, 7th May 2019 04:31 20:31
Wednesday, 8th May 2019 04:29 20:33
Thursday, 9th May 2019 04:27 20:35
Friday, 10th May 2019 04:24 20:37
Saturday, 11th May 2019 04:22 20:40
Sunday, 12th May 2019 04:20 20:42
Monday, 13th May 2019 04:18 20:44
Tuesday, 14th May 2019 04:16 20:46
Wednesday, 15th May 2019 04:14 20:48
Thursday, 16th May 2019 04:12 20:50
Friday, 17th May 2019 04:10 20:52
Saturday, 18th May 2019 04:08 20:54
Sunday, 19th May 2019 04:06 20:56
Monday, 20th May 2019 04:04 20:57
Tuesday, 21st May 2019 04:03 20:59
Wednesday, 22nd May 2019 04:01 21:01
Thursday, 23rd May 2019 03:59 21:03
Friday, 24th May 2019 03:57 21:05
Saturday, 25th May 2019 03:56 21:07
Sunday, 26th May 2019 03:54 21:08
Monday, 27th May 2019 03:53 21:10
Tuesday, 28th May 2019 03:51 21:12
Wednesday, 29th May 2019 03:50 21:13
Thursday, 30th May 2019 03:49 21:15
Friday, 31st May 2019 03:47 21:16
  • Search Momondo for cheap flights to Latvia
  • Find the best prices & flight routes from top airlines
  • Compare leading flight offers before booking online

Back to top

More Latvia destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^