Weather in Mar del Plata in March 2018

Expect 24°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 8 hours of sunshine per day in Mar del Plata in March. Check more long-term weather averages for Mar del Plata in March before you book your next holiday to Argentina in 2018.

Key weather averages for Mar del Plata in March

  • 24°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Mar del Plata24
    24°C max day temperature
  • 8 hours of sunshine per day (63% of daylight hours) in March in Mar del Plata8
    8 hours of sunshine per day
  • 9 days with some rainfall in March in Mar del Plata9
    9 days with some rainfall
  • 13°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Mar del Plata13
    13°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Mar del Plata12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in March in Mar del Plata0
    No heat & humidity
  • 100 mm monthly rainfall in March in Mar del Plata100
    100 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 8 (Very High) in March in Mar del Plata8
    8 (Very High) UV index
  • 20°C sea temperature in March in Mar del Plata20
    20°C sea temperature

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Find low prices on flights to Argentina
  • Discover the cheapest price, airlines & flight times
  • Search for the best deals before you book

More about Mar del Plata

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Mar del Plata weather in March

The average maximum daytime temperature in Mar del Plata in March is a warm 24°C (75°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 13°C (55°F). There are usually 8 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 63% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 100mm (3.9 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 9 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (8 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Mar del Plata in March is 20°C (68°F).

The weather in Mar del Plata in March is represented by Mar del Plata.

Mar del Plata sunrise & sunset times for March 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Mar del Plata in March 2018. Select a month to view Mar del Plata sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st March 2018 06:35 19:30
Friday, 2nd March 2018 06:36 19:28
Saturday, 3rd March 2018 06:37 19:27
Sunday, 4th March 2018 06:38 19:26
Monday, 5th March 2018 06:39 19:24
Tuesday, 6th March 2018 06:40 19:23
Wednesday, 7th March 2018 06:41 19:21
Thursday, 8th March 2018 06:42 19:20
Friday, 9th March 2018 06:43 19:18
Saturday, 10th March 2018 06:44 19:17
Sunday, 11th March 2018 06:45 19:15
Monday, 12th March 2018 06:46 19:14
Tuesday, 13th March 2018 06:47 19:12
Wednesday, 14th March 2018 06:48 19:11
Thursday, 15th March 2018 06:49 19:09
Friday, 16th March 2018 06:49 19:08
Saturday, 17th March 2018 06:50 19:06
Sunday, 18th March 2018 06:51 19:05
Monday, 19th March 2018 06:52 19:03
Tuesday, 20th March 2018 06:53 19:02
Wednesday, 21st March 2018 06:54 19:00
Thursday, 22nd March 2018 06:55 18:58
Friday, 23rd March 2018 06:56 18:57
Saturday, 24th March 2018 06:57 18:55
Sunday, 25th March 2018 06:58 18:54
Monday, 26th March 2018 06:59 18:52
Tuesday, 27th March 2018 07:00 18:51
Wednesday, 28th March 2018 07:01 18:49
Thursday, 29th March 2018 07:02 18:48
Friday, 30th March 2018 07:02 18:46
Saturday, 31st March 2018 07:03 18:45
  • Save on holidays & tours to Argentina with Travelsphere
  • Prices start from £2,599 per person (including all travel)
  • Filter results by holiday type, travel dates & price

Back to top

Mar del Plata weather by month

Check Mar del Plata weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Argentina destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^