Cook Islands weather in June 2019

  • 26°C maximum daytime temperature in June in Cook Islands (Avarua)26
    26°C max day temperature
  • 6 days with some rainfall in June in Cook Islands (Avarua)6
    6 days with some rainfall
  • 20°C minimum night-time temperature in June in Cook Islands (Avarua)20
    20°C min night temperature
  • 11 hours of daylight per day in June in Cook Islands (Avarua)11
    11 hours of daylight per day
  • Low heat & humidity in June in Cook Islands (Avarua)L
    Low heat & humidity
  • 120 mm monthly rainfall in June in Cook Islands (Avarua)120
    120 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 6 (High) in June in Cook Islands (Avarua)6
    6 (High) UV index
  • 25°C sea temperature in June in Cook Islands (Avarua)25
    25°C sea temperature

Going to the Cook Islands? Find the best month to visit the Cook Islands based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 26°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average -9999 hours of sunshine per day in Cook Islands in June. Check more long-term weather averages for Cook Islands in June before you book your next holiday to Cook Islands in 2019/2020. The June weather averages shown above are for Avarua.

  • Save up to 60% on hotels with Priceline Express Deals
  • Search for cheap hotel deals by city or airport
  • Filter deals by star rating, price, amenities & hotel area

More about Cook Islands

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The June weather guide for Cook Islands, represented by Avarua, shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Cook Islands weather in June

The average maximum daytime temperature in Cook Islands in June is a warm 26°C (79°F) with low heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 20°C (68°F).

Expect 120mm (4.7 inches) of rainfall across the whole of June with 6 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be high (6 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Cook Islands in June is 25°C (77°F).

The weather in Cook Islands in June is represented by Avarua.

Cook Islands sunrise & sunset times for June 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Cook Islands in June 2019. Select a month to view Cook Islands sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Cook Islands sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Avarua.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Saturday, 1st June 2019 07:09 18:05
Sunday, 2nd June 2019 07:10 18:04
Monday, 3rd June 2019 07:10 18:04
Tuesday, 4th June 2019 07:10 18:04
Wednesday, 5th June 2019 07:11 18:04
Thursday, 6th June 2019 07:11 18:04
Friday, 7th June 2019 07:11 18:04
Saturday, 8th June 2019 07:12 18:04
Sunday, 9th June 2019 07:12 18:04
Monday, 10th June 2019 07:13 18:05
Tuesday, 11th June 2019 07:13 18:05
Wednesday, 12th June 2019 07:13 18:05
Thursday, 13th June 2019 07:13 18:05
Friday, 14th June 2019 07:14 18:05
Saturday, 15th June 2019 07:14 18:05
Sunday, 16th June 2019 07:14 18:05
Monday, 17th June 2019 07:15 18:05
Tuesday, 18th June 2019 07:15 18:06
Wednesday, 19th June 2019 07:15 18:06
Thursday, 20th June 2019 07:15 18:06
Friday, 21st June 2019 07:16 18:06
Saturday, 22nd June 2019 07:16 18:06
Sunday, 23rd June 2019 07:16 18:07
Monday, 24th June 2019 07:16 18:07
Tuesday, 25th June 2019 07:16 18:07
Wednesday, 26th June 2019 07:17 18:07
Thursday, 27th June 2019 07:17 18:08
Friday, 28th June 2019 07:17 18:08
Saturday, 29th June 2019 07:17 18:08
Sunday, 30th June 2019 07:17 18:09
  • Save an extra 10% on cheap car hire worldwide
  • With this exclusive Holiday Autos discount code
  • Travel before 31st December 2019 (inclusive)
Show discount codeShow discount code ******vel

Expires at 23:59 on Tuesday 30th Apr 2019 · View all Holiday Autos offers

Back to top

More Cook Islands destinations

All Cook Islands destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^