Weather in Geelong in July 2019

  • 13°C maximum daytime temperature in July in Geelong13
    13°C max day temperature
  • 4 hours of sunshine per day (44% of daylight hours) in July in Geelong4
    4 hours of sunshine per day
  • 11 days with some rainfall in July in Geelong11
    11 days with some rainfall
  • 5°C minimum night-time temperature in July in Geelong5
    5°C min night temperature
  • 10 hours of daylight per day in July in Geelong10
    10 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in July in Geelong0
    No heat & humidity
  • 43 mm monthly rainfall in July in Geelong43
    43 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 2 (Low) in July in Geelong2
    2 (Low) UV index
  • 12°C sea temperature in July in Geelong12
    12°C sea temperature

Going to Geelong? Find the best month to visit Geelong based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 13°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 4 hours of sunshine per day in Geelong in July. Check more long-term weather averages for Geelong in July before you book your next holiday to Victoria in 2019/2020.

  • Save up to 40% on worldwide car hire in the Argus Car Hire sale
  • Discount is automatically applied when you book online
  • Travel before 28th February 2019 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Monday 26th Nov 2018 · View all Argus Car Hire offers

More about Geelong

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The July weather guide for Geelong, Victoria shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Geelong weather in July

The average maximum daytime temperature in Geelong in July is a cool 13°C (55°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 5°C (41°F). There are usually 4 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 44% of the 10 hours of daylight.

Expect 43mm (1.7 inches) of rainfall across the whole of July with 11 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be low (2 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Geelong in July is 12°C (54°F).

Geelong sunrise & sunset times for July 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Geelong in July 2019. Select a month to view Geelong sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Monday, 1st July 2019 07:40 17:13
Tuesday, 2nd July 2019 07:40 17:13
Wednesday, 3rd July 2019 07:40 17:14
Thursday, 4th July 2019 07:40 17:14
Friday, 5th July 2019 07:39 17:15
Saturday, 6th July 2019 07:39 17:15
Sunday, 7th July 2019 07:39 17:16
Monday, 8th July 2019 07:39 17:16
Tuesday, 9th July 2019 07:39 17:17
Wednesday, 10th July 2019 07:38 17:18
Thursday, 11th July 2019 07:38 17:18
Friday, 12th July 2019 07:37 17:19
Saturday, 13th July 2019 07:37 17:20
Sunday, 14th July 2019 07:37 17:20
Monday, 15th July 2019 07:36 17:21
Tuesday, 16th July 2019 07:36 17:22
Wednesday, 17th July 2019 07:35 17:22
Thursday, 18th July 2019 07:35 17:23
Friday, 19th July 2019 07:34 17:24
Saturday, 20th July 2019 07:33 17:25
Sunday, 21st July 2019 07:33 17:25
Monday, 22nd July 2019 07:32 17:26
Tuesday, 23rd July 2019 07:31 17:27
Wednesday, 24th July 2019 07:31 17:28
Thursday, 25th July 2019 07:30 17:28
Friday, 26th July 2019 07:29 17:29
Saturday, 27th July 2019 07:28 17:30
Sunday, 28th July 2019 07:28 17:31
Monday, 29th July 2019 07:27 17:32
Tuesday, 30th July 2019 07:26 17:33
Wednesday, 31st July 2019 07:25 17:33
  • Find cheap flights to Victoria with Skyscanner
  • Search by departure airport to find best airline routes
  • Enter exact dates, months or find the cheapest month

Back to top

More Victoria destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^